Can anyone see my groups on Facebook?

Anyone on Facebook can see who belongs to public groups and content that is shared in those groups. For private groups, only members can see who belongs and what they have posted. By default, groups that had been secret will now be private and hidden, and groups that were closed will now be private and visible.

Can you hide your groups on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then scroll down to Groups and select your group. Tap More, then select View Group Info. Tap Edit Group Settings. Below Hide Group select Visible or Hidden.

Can others see what groups I’m in on Facebook?

If it’s a public group, yes. ” But unless the Facebook Group is secret, our membership is Public to all users. All ‘Open Groups’ you’ve joined are visible on your public Facebook Timeline under ‘Groups’ section means those groups are shown to everyone who visits your timeline whether he/she is your friend or not.

Can friends see what private groups I join on Facebook?

Quick Facts About Facebook Groups

When joining a group, whether private or public, your Facebook friends might see that you’ve joined it. Some groups are secret and can’t be searched for, in which case a qualifying group member has to invite you.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do I unlink my twitter from Streamlabs?

How do I stop the public from seeing my Facebook groups?

The only way to prevent your Facebook friends (and even the public at large) from seeing the posts you make in a Facebook group is to ask a group admin to change the group’s privacy level from Public to either Closed or Secret.

Can my friends see if I join a closed group?

No one who isn’t a member of the closed group will know you joined it, or be able to see posts from that group in your feed. That said, if any of your friends are IN that group, they would be able to discover that you joined the group.

Should my Facebook group be public or private?

If your answer to that is “yes“, you need to set it your Facebook Group privacy settings to Public; as members won’t be able to share if Private. Tip: many businesses create groups to help promote their business (whether directly or indirectly), in which case Public is for you.

What does private group mean on Facebook?

Groups will now be labeled either “Public” or “Private.” That means that groups that were previously “Closed” or “Secret” will now share the designation of “Private,” meaning that only members of the group can see who’s in the group or what has been posted.