Can I still post my day on Messenger even if my Facebook account is deactivate?

Yes, you can still use Messenger, so it follows that your messages will appear after deactivating your account. … However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read “Facebook User”. The recipient won’t be able to respond.

Can I still post a story on Messenger without Facebook?

Through Messenger, you can upload photos, videos, start group chats, and more — all without a Facebook account. You can now download Facebook’s Messenger app to your desktop, too.

Can someone see I viewed their Facebook story if I deactivate my account?

When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.

Can you have Messenger with a deactivated Facebook?

If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you save someone else's Instagram live?

Are Facebook and Messenger stories the same?

Availability. The Facebook stories are available to view and create on mobile apps and desktop. … On the contrary, Messenger stories are available on the mobile apps only. They cannot be accessed from the Messenger’s website or its Lite app.

Can you post story on Messenger?

You can share your story publicly, with Facebook friends and Messenger connections, just with Facebook friends, or with a custom list. Learn how to control who can see your story. Tap Stories in the bottom right. Tap Add to Story and create your post.

Can you use Messenger without Facebook 2021?

No. You’ll need to create a Facebook account to use Messenger.

What does a deactivated Messenger account look like?

You will be invisible in the Messenger app. No one will be seeing your profile in the app. No one will be able to communicate with you. When you reactive Messenger, it will also reactivate your Facebook account automatically.

Can you see who screenshots your Facebook story?

Facebook does not notify you if someone screenshots your story. While a Facebook story is not a permanent part of your profile or feed, anyone can take a screenshot and keep it forever. Other prominent social media platforms have similar approaches to screenshots of your story.

How do you find out who stalks you on Facebook?

In order to find out who is stalking you on Facebook, users need to open Facebook.com on their desktops, then log in to their account. Upon logging in, they need to right-click anywhere on their home page, and click “View page source” – this will open the source code for the Facebook home page.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How many products can you list on Facebook?

What happens to messages when you deactivate Messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

How do you know if someone deactivated Messenger?

If you see “This Content Isn’t Available Right Now” (or similar) instead of their profile, and their profile photo in Messenger was a gray placeholder icon, they haven’t blocked you—they’ve deactivated their account (or it was deleted by Facebook).