About your concern if they’ll read the deleted tweet, no, they won’t. People can’t read deleted tweets. Yes they will still see it if they are notify unless they had have cleared their notification after they were notify and didn’t noticed your tweet.
Can people still see your tweet after you delete it?
Once a Tweet has been deleted, the Tweet contents, associated metadata, and all analytical information about that Tweet is no longer publicly available on Twitter. … We cannot remove Tweets that are not on twitter.com, Twitter for iOS, or Twitter for Android.
Why can people still see my deleted tweets?
If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.
Can you see your deleted tweets?
Twitter itself keeps an archive of all the tweets, even the deleted ones. But for security and privacy of the users, you can never find a tweet someone has deleted. But the original account which has tweeted it can have access to it. They can easily request for their archive and see the deleted tweets.
What happens to your tweets when you delete Twitter?
The only way to delete an account is to leave it deactivated for 30 days. Once the account is deleted, all tweets leave the Twitter servers permanently. Anyone can use the username for the account, and you can use the same email address to sign up for a new one.
Does Twitter notify when you delete a message?
No, if you delete a Twitter message you sent, the person who received the Twitter message will still see it.
How long does a deleted tweet last?
Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.
How long does it take for Tweet Delete to work?
While the exact time period necessary for cleaning your Twitter history depends on your number of tweets and overall demand on our servers, deleting 10,000 tweets may take between 5 and 10 hours.
Are deleted tweets gone forever?
Tweet deletion is a permanent action that cannot be undone. If you delete any tweet on Twitter, you can see the Twitter warning clearly stating the deleted tweets are deleted from your profile, timeline of accounts that follow you, and Twitter search results.
How do you see deleted messages on Twitter?
It turns out that despite showing that the message was deleted, Twitter still stores all those DMs dating back years. Folks can access this simply by downloading the archived data on their account from Twitter. Saini confirms that even messages sent to and from deleted or suspended accounts are still accessible.
How do you delete someone else’s tweet?
There’s no way of deleting someone else’s tweet unless you have access to their account yourself. If you don’t have access to their account, try contacting the person and ask them to take the tweet down.