If you at tweet someone they will immediately get a notification on their devices linked to Twitter. If you delete the tweet, when they go to check the notification they will not see a tweet.
How can you see someone else’s deleted tweets?
Originally Answered: How can I view somebody else’s deleted tweets? Go to Google, Paste Full URL, Search. If tweet URL shows up in results, look for little arrow to the right of it. Select “cached” Open cached version of the tweet and screenshot.
What happens if you delete a tweet in a thread?
You can delete an individual tweet in a thread, but the rest of the thread will stay on Twitter. Even if you delete the first tweet in the thread, the rest of the tweets will remain.
Why do deleted tweets still show up?
If you delete the tweet, though, it may still be cached away and therefore available to show up in search results — until the site goes indexing again and updates itself with a fresh copy of your Twitter profile and posts.
Does deleting Twitter account delete tweets?
The only way to delete an account is to leave it deactivated for 30 days. Once the account is deleted, all tweets leave the Twitter servers permanently. Anyone can use the username for the account, and you can use the same email address to sign up for a new one.
What happens when you delete your Twitter?
When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account
When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.
How long do deleted tweets stay up?
Twitter will retain the data for up to 30 days, during which time, Twitter will honor any second thoughts and let users reactivate their accounts.
Does Twitter notify when you delete a message?
No, if you delete a Twitter message you sent, the person who received the Twitter message will still see it.
Should you delete a tweet?
Maybe delete these tweets:
Old job or affair: If you’re trying to move on and build new connections, then maybe it’s better to get rid of tweets that remind you and others of your past. However, if you are happy to flaunt it, then you should keep it.