The good news is that none of the blocked users have access to your posts and photos that you are tagged in! Once you block an Instagram user, the user can only see your profile picture and Instagram bio same as other user that are not in your following list.
Can a blocked person see a post I’m tagged in?
A2A. No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, the photo resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account. Since, there is no access to your account for the one who blocked you, they cannot see that photo.
Can you block someone from seeing posts you’re tagged in on Instagram?
Step 1: Go to your Profile and tap Menu. (three horizontal lines). Step 2: Next go to Settings and from the given options tap Privacy > Tags. Step 3: Tap Hide photos and videos of you (iOS) or Hide photos and videos (Android).
When you block someone on Instagram what happens to tagged photos?
If you block someone on Instagram any post he/she/they may have tagged you in will disappear —- or no longer exist in your profile. Therefore you will no longer be tagged in it. Once you block someone Instagram will try to erase any trace of that person from your profile.
How do I know Im blocked on tagged?
After you’ve blocked a user, they will appear on your ‘Blocked Users’ list. You can view this list at anytime by doing the following: Hover your cursor over ‘Account’ in the top right corner of the Navigation bar. Click ‘Settings’ and select the ‘Privacy’ tab.
Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post Instagram?
So all your Instagram activities and your instagram profile will be inaccessible to the blocked person. Similarly if you have blocked someone on Instagram and you comment on a mutual friends posts, the blocked person won’t be able to view your comments until they are logged into the Instagram platform.
How do you hide the posts you’ve been tagged in?
Tap Menu (three horizontal lines) in the top right, then tap Settings. Tap Privacy, then tap Tags> Manually Approve Tags. Next to Tagged Posts tap Edit. Select the photos or videos you’d like to hide from your profile, then tap Hide.
Can you hide tagged photos?
When someone tags you in a photo, Instagram notifies you and places the pic in the “Photos of You” tab on your profile page. Tap the photo and your Instagram handle pops up. From there, tap your Instagram handle to reach a pop-up settings window. Simply choose “Hide from My Profile” and voila!.
Can a blocked person tag me on Instagram?
No, someone you blocked won’t be able to mention your username on Instagram. If you block someone and then change your username, they won’t be able to mention you unless they know your new username.
Can you see who blocked you on Instagram?
To know if someone blocked you on Instagram, you should try searching for their account. If you can’t find their account or see the profile image, you may have been blocked. Instagram doesn’t send notifications for blocked accounts, so you won’t be alerted if someone blocks you.
Does blocking someone on Instagram block all their accounts?
UPDATED FOR 2021: Yes. Instagram has recently made a change allowing you to block all future accounts that the person you block makes. Looking for the best Instagram tips and tricks to help you grow your likes and followers in 2021?