No, it won’t inform the person who posted it in any way. What you’re basically doing is sending a link to that post through Messenger and that’s all.
The sharing extension lets you share photos, videos, and more with your Facebook friends without needing to enter Messenger itself. … When you choose to share a photo, video, or link with Messenger, you’ll see a window that lets you add a caption and choose the recipients of your messages. Hit send, and you’re all set.
If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
Your phone will notify you every time you start a new conversation, or when you text a person for the first time after updating your information. … You will stop receiving notifications if you select this option, but then your phone will automatically share your name and photo with everyone you text message.
Today, we’re excited to share that we’re expanding the availability of Messenger’s screen sharing feature in video calls and Messenger Rooms to our mobile apps. … Screen sharing lets you share a live view of your screen so you can share virtually anything together.
The video chat interface will move to the upper right-hand corner of your phone so that you will be able to see the persons on camera while you show them what’s on your phone. With screen sharing feature you could open your camera roll and show off recent photos to your friends and family member.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
Facebook notifies you when a friends post based on how close it thinks you are to them.
Does Messenger notify when you save a video?
No, you won’t get notified if someone saves your video on Facebook. According to Facebook Help Center : Only you can see the things you save on Facebook to view later. But you can see the activity including engagement stats of your video, which will include also video saves, but no info about exact users.
Can someone see if you post their post on your story?
If you share someone’s post through DM then they won’t be notified. But if you share their post in your story they can see it if your account is public. If your account is private, then they won’t be able to see it even if you share it in your story.
What does sharing suggestion mean?
With Sharing Suggestions, the Photos app creates collections of photos and videos that were taken around the same time and place, making it easy to share moments. The people you share with receive a message with a link to iCloud.com to view your photos.
If you don’t want your photo shared then you can make it private and if somebody (whose not your friend) has already shared your picture then you can immediately make it private or change it to (friends only) then only your friends will be able to see that shared picture and no one else.