If you delete your reply & if they haven’t read it yet, then they will still receive a notification that you replied on their comment but they won’t read or find it since you said that if you remove it. They will only see to your comment “COMMENT REMOVED BY THE AUTHOR”.
What happens when you delete a comment on YouTube?
If I delete a comment I made, will the replies to it also be deleted? Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment.
Can someone tell if you delete a comment?
If you delete your comment, the notification will be deleted as well. So no, they won’t see the notification with your comment as long as they looked at their notifications after you deleted your comment.
Can you delete someone’s comment on YouTube?
If you want to delete comments that have already been posted under one of your videos, open the video page on YouTube and click the arrow to the top right of the comment. Choose “Remove” from the drop-down list to delete the selected comment and all replies associated with it.
Should I delete rude YouTube comments?
Since everything on the internet is there to say for eternity, you can never erase it. This is one of the reasons that most big creators don’t reply to comments and choose to ignore. Often ignoring is the best option, it can extinguish the flame without it coming a conflict.
Is it bad to delete comments on YouTube?
Youtube creators have the right to remove offensive, spamming, or harmful comments or even their own. They simply need to go to YouTube Studio and view any of their videos. Youtube’s identifier may report flagged comments to them that may be deemed unhelpful, spamming or offensive.
Can I delete my comment on someone else’s post?
If you’ve posted a comment on your own or someone else’s post, just select the three dots to the right of your comment and select Delete from the pull-down menu. Whenever you delete a comment or a post, you’ll need to select Delete again on a confirmation message that asks if you’re sure you want to delete.
Does someone know if you delete their post on Facebook?
Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.
Can people see when you delete on Instagram?
Do your followers get notified when you remove them? No. When you remove a follower from your Instagram account, the person isn’t notified. The only way they would find out is if they went to view your profile and noticed the active Follow button.
How many flags does it take to remove a YouTube comment?
How do I deal with inappropriate comments on YouTube?
Handle hurtful or inappropriate comments
- Remove the comment and all of its replies. Do this by clicking the three dots next to the comment, and select “Remove”. …
- Create a blocked words list. …
- Add comment moderators. …
- Turn off comments completely.