Can you delete a whole conversation on Instagram?

You can delete Instagram messages by deleting an entire conversation, or by simply choosing to unsend any of the Instagram messages you’ve sent.

How can I delete the whole conversation on Instagram from both sides?

Simply hold down your message and tap on “Unsend”. This will delete a message from both sides, so the person you send it to won’t be able to see it anymore. That’s it! The message will be deleted from both sides.

When you delete a conversation on Instagram can the other person still see it?

When you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox. Keep in mind that this only deletes the conversation for you and that it will still appear for other people included in the conversation. However, you can also unsend a message on Instagram Direct rather than deleting the entire conversation.

How do you delete full chat history on Instagram?

Instagram app for Android and iPhone

Tap or in the top right of Feed. Tap and hold (Android) or swipe left (iPhone) on the conversation you’d like to delete. Tap Delete, then tap Delete to confirm. Once you delete a conversation, it will no longer be visible in your inbox.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I change my settings on twitter?

Will blocking someone on Instagram delete messages?

Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. … Even if you deactivate your Instagram account, the messages will still remain in their inbox.

Can I get my deleted Instagram messages back?

Can I recover deleted messages on Instagram? While you cannot get back the message you sent to people on Instagram in the app, you can recover them and send it to your email address to view them.

How do you permanently delete Instagram messages?

These are the steps to deleting an entire conversation:

  1. Tap the inbox button at the top-right corner of your home screen.
  2. Choose the conversation that you want to delete. Drag it to the left.
  3. Tap Delete.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

Can a blocked person see conversation history on Instagram?

Can You See Old Messages. No. Blocking a person hides your personal chat threads from each other in DMs. Meaning, the thread will disappear, and you won’t be able to view the messages (until you unblock them).

When you block someone on Instagram Can they still see your DMs?

Sorry but if the person has blocked you, they cannot see your dm. No matter how long a message you type and instagram may show it as delivered but the other person will not be able to see your dm.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I make my facebook follow only?