Can you restrict what someone sees on Instagram?

Instagram lets you limit who sees your stories (the reel of images that disappear after 24 hours) and stop people from sharing them even further. To hide your story from specific people: Go to “Settings” > “Privacy” > “Story” Choose “Hide Story From.” It’ll open a list of your followers.

Can I hide my post from someone on Instagram?

While there’s not currently a way to hide your posts from certain followers, there are settings you can change to hide your story from certain followers, help limit the posts you see, and control whether just friends or the public can see the posts you make.

When you restrict someone on Instagram What can they see?

When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile. It’s like keeping the restricted user behind a privacy window where they can see you, but they can’t exactly interact with you as normal and they don’t realize that this is the case.

Does muting someone on Instagram?

Muting someone on Instagram is like the social media equivalent of politely excusing yourself from a conversation, without making a scene. When you mute someone, their posts and stories will no longer show up in your feed, but they’ll still be able to see your posts, and you can visit each other’s account pages.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I export twitter analytics?

What is restrict in Instagram?

What does restricted mean on Instagram? By restricting an account on Instagram, you are limiting their access to your profile. This means they do not have the same opportunities to interact with you, as a user that you have not restricted.

Can you make certain photos private on Instagram?

Originally Answered: How do you set privacy for individual posts on Instagram? You can’t set your privacy to public or private for any particular post. Instagram just provide two options either you can keep your profile private or you can set it to public account which applies to your all post.

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

How do you know if someone hide their story on Instagram?

According to a spokesperson at Instagram there’s no official way to tell if someone hid their Stories from you, for privacy reasons. Plus, there’s always the possibility of a glitch, or that the story didn’t load for you.

When you mute someone on Instagram Can they still message you?

If you mute him, you can still see his messages and stories through his profile and he can see your messages and stories too. … They can message you and call you, but you won’t be notified. You cannot send messages to someone you have blocked, and the messages they send will not reach you.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What happens when you don't receive message requests on Instagram?