Can you stop someone following you on TikTok?

To remove a follower from your “Followers” page simply tap the three dots next to their username and tap “Remove this follower.” To remove a follower from their profile page, tap the three dots in the top right hand corner and tap “Remove this follower.”

How do you stop someone from seeing your TikToks without blocking them?

To stop someone from seeing your TikToks without blocking them, you can change the privacy setting of your video(s) to “Friends” or “Private”. What is this? In order to do so, navigate to the video > three dots > Privacy settings > Who can watch this video > Friends/Private.

How do I stop a follower from seeing my posts?

Go to the three dots at the top right corner of their profile, then tap “block”. It will ask for confirmation. Just hit “block user”, and then they will be blocked and unable to see your posts.

When you follow someone on TikTok do they know?

If you follow someone on TikTok will they know? The answer to this is yes. TikTok provides users with the info of who followed them, just as you would with any other platform. If they have their notifications turned on they’re more likely to notice than if they don’t.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who is the most famous Instagram influencer?

Can you see who viewed your TikTok?

You can’t see who views your TikTok videos, as the app lacks such a feature. TikTok offers users the ability to see how many times their video has been watched, but does not show which individual users or accounts view it.

How do I hide someone from my story?

Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done (iPhone) or tap back in the top left (Android).

Can restricted accounts see your posts?

The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts. The same holds true from your side. That is, you can view their stories, highlights, and feed.

Does someone know if you block them on Instagram?

When you block someone from the Instagram app, you’ll have the option to block their account, or to block their account and new accounts they may create. People aren’t notified when you block them.

Does TikTok notify when you Screenshot someone’s video?

Do creators get notified if you screenshot their TikTok? Creators will not get notified if you screenshot one of their TikToks. This also means that if you upload a video to TikTok, you won’t know if anybody screenshots your videos, so when you put anything on the app it’s wise to keep this in mind.

What is the difference between following and followers on TikTok?

Followers on Instagram are the users that follow you; these followers can see your posts on both your profile and on their feed. … Following refers to the list of users that you follow on Instagram; these users’ posts appear on your feed, and you have access to view their profile if you want.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I see my Facebook stories on safari?

Should I follow back my followers on TikTok?

Follow everyone that follows you but only if there is value to both you and your potential followers as it shows a sense of realness. As your audience grows, revisit your strategy of who to follow back as it could diminish the value of who you follow.