Do my comments disappear when I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.

Does deactivating Facebook hide comments?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Do my posts disappear when I deactivate Facebook?

Although some content remains visible with limitations, any data that will be deleted will be immediately gone. Whether you’re cleaning up your online reputation or simply taking a break from Facebook, you can disappear from view instantly with Facebook account deactivation.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook 2020?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: How Social Media Affects marketing strategy?

What happens if I deactivate my Facebook account temporarily?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.

What happens to comments when you deactivate?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.

When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

What happens to deleted Facebook comments?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

How can you tell if someone deactivated their Facebook?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Where is Mobile Uploads album on Facebook?

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can a deactivated Facebook account be viewed?

No matter which option you choose, your timeline is removed from Facebook and isn’t accessible by anyone. …