If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.
When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.
You should get the alert of the share post. But it could be the smartphone/app you are using.. Furthermore, it could be your Facebook account settings. Another possibility would be, the person or people who share your post you may have be ‘unfollow’ them and thus you will not get their alerts.
Does sharing someone’s post notify them?
Instagram has added a new notification which will alert users when they go to share a private post or story as to whether any of the people they’re seeking to share that content with won’t actually be able to see it, due to their settings.
Most Facebook notifications tend to be a result of your own interactions with the site. You get notifications because you comment on posts, join groups or follow pages. The less you do of these things, the fewer notifications you’ll receive.
When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.
You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.
When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.
To adjust notifications for a Page:
- From you News Feed, tap Search at the top of Facebook.
- Enter the name of the Page and choose from the results.
- Go to the Page.
- Tap then tap Following.
- Tap Edit Notification Settings.
- Select the type of notifications you want to receive (example: Standard, Highlights or Off).
When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread. If the goal is to get a piece of information to reach the largest potential audience, then copy and paste is the safest best.
Can someone see if you post their post on your story?
If you share someone’s post through DM then they won’t be notified. But if you share their post in your story they can see it if your account is public. If your account is private, then they won’t be able to see it even if you share it in your story.
Does someone know if you screenshot their Instagram story?
No, Instagram currently will not notify you if your story has been screenshotted. Equally, others will not be able to see whether you have screenshotted their story. However, it is worth noting that there are certain features on Instagram that have different rules.
Can you see if someone screenshots your Instagram post?
The good news is that Instagram does not send users a notification if you screenshot their posts, whether they are gallery photos, single photos, stories, or videos. … However, if you screenshot a disappearing photo or video sent to you via direct message, the user who sent you the DM will get notified.