Does TikTok account expire?

How does TikTok determine inactivity? We consider an account inactive if it was not used to access TikTok for at least 180 days. Whether an account is inactive is not publicly visible.

Why is my TikTok account expired?

A lot of users think that getting the message “login expired” means there is something wrong with their account, or that TikTok has deleted the account altogether. However, this is not the case. … Usually, TikTok only deletes accounts that violate their terms of service.

Does TikTok delete your account after 30 days?

After 30 days, deleted TikTok accounts are permanently closed and cannot be recovered. In order to recover a recently closed TikTok account, you’ll need access to your original email address and password in order to log in.

Does TikTok delete your account?

To delete TikTok, tap the three-dot menu in your profile tab, then tap “Manage my account” and “Delete account.” Once you confirm your decision, your account will be “deactivated” for 30 days. After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted.

Why can’t I log into my TikTok account?

If you are still unable to login to your account, it is possible that you have the wrong credentials — a.k.a., you forgot your username or password. … When you open the app, tap the “Sign up” option, then tap “Log in” at the bottom of the page. Select “Use phone/email/username” and choose the “Email/Username” option.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Why does Facebook show me logged in from another location?

Why is TikTok not working 2021?

Many issues like TikTok not loading or opening, network error, freezing or crashing, and video not working can be fixed by generic troubleshooting. This involves clearing the TikTok app cache and data, restarting the device, and reinstalling the app.

Can I get my banned TikTok account back?

If your account is banned temporarily, you can contact the official customer support of TikTok. … In this case, you can either wait for 24-48 hours (till your account gets restored) or contact the official customer support regarding the issue.

What happens when I delete TikTok account?

Deleting your TikTok account deletes your videos and other content. You may or may not be able to retrieve some content after your account is deleted. … They will not be able to view any of your videos or liked content. After 30 days, your account and its information (including videos) will be deleted.

Why did my TikTok account get deleted 2021?

Why was my TikTok account banned? A TikTok account is typically only banned after there have been multiple reports made against the account and TikTok finds the content in violation of the community guidelines. Typically, this happens when another user reports your content.

How do I get my old TikTok account back without password?

To get your old TikTok account back without a password, you can log in with your phone number. TikTok will then send a 4-digit code to your phone number that you need to key in before you can log in to your account. Alternatively, you can reset your password on the login screen > Forgot password? > Phone number/Email.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why does Facebook have no debt?