Frequent question: Can you rejoin a Facebook group?

Yes, you can add a member back if he has left the group before. Just change your group setting to “closed” so your ex-member can see the group again and let her/him request to rejoin the group again. Admin should accept her, then you can change the group setting back to secret again.

Can you reactivate a Facebook group?

How to archive a Facebook group you’re no longer actively using in 4 simple steps. You can easily archive a Facebook group with a few clicks if you’re the admin of the group. … As the admin, you can also reactivate the Facebook group anytime if you wish.

What happens if you leave a Facebook group?

When you leave a group: Members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.

How do I rejoin a group?

If you want to rejoin a group chat you left, the group admin will need to re-invite you to the group. If you were the only group admin and left the group, another participant was chosen at random to become the new admin. You can ask the admin to re-invite you to the group and make you a group admin again.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: What is better twitter or facebook?

When you leave a Facebook group does it show?

Removing yourself from a Facebook group should be just as simple and the good news is when you do leave a group, no one else is notified that you have left the group. Instead, you simply won’t show up as a group member anymore and you won’t receive the notifications from the group.

Can a Facebook group be archived?

Admins can, however, archive a group. Archiving a group means it won’t appear in search results to non-members, and no new members can join the group. Groups can be unarchived by any admin. Additional information about what happens to content on Facebook when it is deleted can be found in Facebook’s data policy.

Can you temporarily close a Facebook group?

If you’re an admin of a group, you can pause your group if you need a break from maintaining it. If you want to permanently remove your group from Facebook, you can delete it. The table below outlines the differences between pausing and deleting a Facebook group: Will the group appear in search?

How do I get my Facebook group back?

A group can be unarchived by the last admin of the group, any invited admins, moderators and anyone that Facebook suggests to be an admin. From your News Feed tap then tap Groups and select the archived group. Tap Unarchive Group at the top of the group. Tap Confirm.

Do admins get notified when you leave a group?

The answer is no. When you leave a group,members won’t be notified if you leave. You’re removed from the member list and the group will be removed from your list of groups. You’ll no longer get group notifications or see group posts in News Feed.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What does grid mean on Instagram?

Can you remove all your posts from a Facebook group?

All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once. If you’ve been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won’t be able to delete individual posts.

When you leave a Facebook group do your comments stay?

No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason. Also, if a mod/admin removes you from a group, they have a choice to delete all your posts, pending posts, comments etc.