How can I limit my Instagram?

Go to your profile and tap the three-bar menu icon in the top-right corner. Go to Settings > Privacy > Restricted accounts. Now search for the account you’d like to restrict, then tap the Restrict button next to the chosen account.

How do you set limits on Instagram?

On Instagram, under ‘Your activity’ in account settings, you can see how much time you spend daily using the app. To reduce your usage, set a daily reminder that notifies you when you’ve reached the amount of time you’ve decided to spend on the app.

Can you limit Instagram feed?

Instagram by default limits sensitive content for users. It now lets users choose how much sensitive content they want to see on the Explore feed. Users can choose to allow more or see only some sensitive content.

How can I restrict someone from seeing my posts on Instagram?

Go to the three dots at the top right corner of their profile, then tap “block”. It will ask for confirmation. Just hit “block user”, and then they will be blocked and unable to see your posts. If you restrict someone they are for sure able to see your post and stories.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is it illegal to use a dead persons Facebook?

What happens when you restrict an account on Instagram?

If you choose to “restrict” someone on your page, then their future comments will immediately become invisible to the rest of the public. Or you can choose to individually allow comments by the said individual on your page should you choose to do so.

What is restrict in Instagram?

What does restricted mean on Instagram? By restricting an account on Instagram, you are limiting their access to your profile. This means they do not have the same opportunities to interact with you, as a user that you have not restricted.

How do I shutdown my Instagram account?

Delete your Instagram account

  1. Open your mobile browser.
  2. Go to Instagram’s Delete Your Account page.
  3. If you’re not logged in, follow the prompt to log in to your account.
  4. Select an option when asked why you are disabling your account.
  5. Re-enter your password.
  6. Press Permanently Delete My Account.

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

What does a restricted Instagram account look like?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can someone tell when you save a TikTok?

How can I hide my story?

Tap Privacy, then tap Story. Tap the number of people next to Hide Story From. Select the people you’d like to hide your story from, then tap Done (iPhone) or tap back in the top left (Android). To unhide your story from someone, tap to unselect them.