How do I delete Facebook but keep my photos?

Select Settings and Privacy, then click Settings. In the side menu, click Your Facebook Information. Select Deactivation and Deletion. Choose the Deletion option and then hit Continue to Account Deletion.

Will I lose my photos if I deactivate Facebook?

You Lose Some Information in the Network

Any posts you made to the walls of your friends remain there. However, they won’t be able to get to your account by clicking on your name anymore. Users also won’t be able to access your page or site when they click on your link in tagged photos.

What happens to my pictures if I delete Facebook?

When you delete something you shared on Facebook, it is permanently deleted from your Facebook account. It’s deleted from our servers and backup systems, so we’re unable to retrieve this deleted content.

Can I download all my photos from Facebook?

You can download all photos at once from Facebook only within your profile account or page, regardless of whether you’re using a browser or the mobile app version of Facebook. In the Facebook app or within a browser, navigate to “Settings,” then tap/click on “Your Facebook information.”

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why is Facebook forcing me on messenger?

How do I delete everything from Facebook without deleting it?

Browser

  1. Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner to visit your profile.
  2. Scroll down slightly until you see the menu option appear in the left-hand corner of your screen.
  3. Filter by Month, Date, and Year.
  4. Tap on the three dots next to each post.
  5. Click ‘Delete’
  6. Confirm.

Does deactivating Facebook delete posts?

When you deactivate your account, your timeline, including posts, photos, friends lists and “about” information are hidden, and others cannot search for your account.

What happens if I delete my Facebook account?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Where do Deleted Facebook photos go?

How to recover deleted pictures with Facebook archive

  1. Click the downwards arrow icon, then select Settings from the dropdown menu. …
  2. Next, click Download a Copy of Your Facebook Data. …
  3. Click Start My Archive. …
  4. Check your emails for a download link. …
  5. Download your archive. …
  6. Find your deleted photos in the folder.

Does Facebook delete pictures?

Now Facebook will delete all their synced photos unless users install the Moments app. … The removal of the synced photos won’t affect any photos or videos shared on Facebook separately from the synced album, while users are being given the chance to download the photos before they are deleted.

Does deleting Facebook delete all posts?

1 What Gets Erased

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How many Instagram followers do you need to be famous?

Deleting your account removes all of your content from Facebook, including the comments you’ve made on your own posts or those of others. Facebook says that after deleting your account you can’t retrieve anything you’ve added, and that no user will be able to access any data you’ve added to the site.

How do I transfer pictures from Facebook to my computer?

In a desktop browser: Click the down arrow in the top right corner and select Settings and Privacy > Settings > Your Facebook Information > Transfer a Copy of Your Photos or Videos > Choose a Destination > Select the service you want to use > Select Photos or Videos > Next.

How do I transfer pictures from Facebook to my gallery?

At the Settings screen, go to Your Facebook Information > Transfer a Copy of Your Photos or Videos. Enter your Facebook password at the next screen and click Continue. At the screen to Transfer a Copy of Your Photos or Videos, click the drop-down button under Choose Destination and select Google Photos.

How can I download an entire Facebook album?

How to Download Facebook Albums

  1. Navigate to your profile by clicking your own name.
  2. Go to Photos > Albums.
  3. Open the album that you want to download.
  4. In the top-right corner, click the three-dot icon and select Download Album.