Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Profile and Tagging. Tap Who can see posts you’re tagged in on your profile? Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you’d like to be able to see the posts you’ve been tagged in.
What does it mean to hide a tag on Facebook?
When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.
Can you remove a tag on Facebook without them knowing?
Removing Facebook Tags from Your Timeline
Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above, but it doesn’t notify parties if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications; removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary. … Select the image on your timeline.
How do I hide my tagged photos?
Step 1: Go to your Profile and tap Menu. (three horizontal lines). Step 2: Next go to Settings and from the given options tap Privacy > Tags. Step 3: Tap Hide photos and videos of you (iOS) or Hide photos and videos (Android).
How do I remove a tag of someone else on Facebook?
Tap on the photo in question. Look for “Options” at the bottom of the photo. From there, choose “Report/Remove Tag”. Confirm changes by tapping on “I want to remove the tag.”
Does someone know if you hide their comment?
Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.
What happens when you hide a comment?
Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. … You, the person who posted it, and the friends you have in common will no longer be able to see it.
Can you hide your profile?
Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.
How do you remove a tag?
Click Back to tagging
- Click on the tag in the example page or email.
- From the pop-up menu that displays after you click the tag, select Clear tag.
Will someone know if I hide their post from my timeline?
No, hiding a post doesn’t trigger a notification to anyone. Generally, if you set your privacy that the post isn’t visible to them as well, if they could have accessed the post in their notifications (if they interacted on the post then someone interacted with their comment, etc.) -> they won’t be able to access it.