How do I turn off Tweet Delete?

To stop deleting your tweets, you can disable the app’s access to your account or log in to TweetDelete and press the big green button telling it to turn off the deletion cycle.

Can you not delete tweets?

Please note that you can only delete Tweets you have posted, you cannot delete Tweets from other accounts on your timeline. Learn about what actions you can take to control your Twitter experience. If you Retweet a Tweet and later want to remove it from your profile, you can undo your Retweet.

How often can I use Tweet Delete?

This 3,200 limit for tweet deletion doesn’t apply to premium users who’ve uploaded their data file (it’s then unlimited). Why didn’t TweetDelete delete anything?

Is Tweet delete safe to use?

With Tweet Delete, you can set the app to automatically remove any tweets older than a certain age. This can be great for maintaining hygiene, but it requires you to let Tweet Delete have constant access to your Twitter account (and while Tweet Delete shows no indications of being malicious, this is a security risk).

Does Tweet Delete Delete replies?

Retweets: Well, deleting a tweet does delete simple retweets. But retweets with comments stay. The retweets are shown but only the comment is seen and the content is shown as deleted. Replies: Replies work the same as deleted retweets with comments.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you label highlights on Instagram?

How do you Unretweet a tweet?

You can undo a Retweet you’ve made by clicking on the highlighted Retweet icon in the Tweet. This will remove the Retweet from your timeline, but will not delete the original Tweet.

Is there a way to delete all tweets?

How to delete all tweets on your Twitter account

  1. Go to the Tweet Delete website in a browser on your Mac or PC.
  2. Log in to your Twitter account to connect it.
  3. Set the parameters of the application accordingly.
  4. Check the box confirming you’ve read the terms and conditions, then click “Delete my tweets!”

Why is my deleted Tweet still there?

If a tweet is deleted from Twitter after the tweet displays in the Social feed, it remains in the feed. There is no way to know that a tweet in the moderation feed was deleted until you try to Like or Reply to it in the feed. Then, a failed moderation action message appears, indicating the post is no longer available.

How do I mass delete old tweets?

It’s not possible to bulk delete tweets directly on Twitter, though if you want a fresh start, you can create another account with a new handle, or username, and then switch the username between your current account and the new account. That lets you keep your user name without any of your tweets.

Why can’t I delete all my tweets?

If you have more than 3,200 tweets and ask TweetDelete to delete all of your tweets, the older ones won’t be deleted and will remain on the counter. If you’ve already deleted all of your recent tweets with our site or another service, trying it repeatedly won’t delete any more.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you restrict what someone sees on Instagram?