Question: Can blocked Facebook see tagged photos?

A2A. No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, the photo resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account. Since, there is no access to your account for the one who blocked you, they cannot see that photo.

Can blocked users see tagged photos Facebook?

When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why can't Facebook promote?

What happens to tagged photos when you unfriend?

If I unfriend someone, will the tags still be there? Yes, unfriending someone still leaves tags in place on Facebook. No matter who you unfriend, the tag will still exist.

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can blocked people see photos you are tagged in?

It also stops you from viewing the same information about that user. However, it does not stop other people from tagging you or remove tags from photos that other people have posted. The blocked user will not be able to access your profile, but they will still be able to view the photos with you in them.

Can blocked people see what your tagged in?

On the one hand, if you post and tag a mutual friend, they won’t see the post because the blocked users cannot see anything you post, no matter who you tag. On the other hand, if a mutual friend tags you to a post, the person you blocked will be able to see the post, but they won’t see the tag.

What is worse unfriending and blocking?

Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What can be done with twitter data?

Does a person know you blocked them on Facebook?

They won’t be notified when you block them so that it won’t be immediately evident to them, but they’ll be able to figure it out once they try to search you or attempt to message you. It won’t directly say that you’ve blocked them on Facebook messenger, but it will say the person is “unavailable” immediately after.

Does a person know when you block them?

If you block someone, they do not receieve any notification that they have been blocked. The only way for them to know would be for you to tell them. Furthermore, if they send you an iMessage, it will say that it was delivered on their phone, so they won’t even know that you’re not seeing their message.

When someone blocks you on Facebook do their wall posts disappear?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

How do you hide your tagged photos on Facebook?

Tap in the top right of Facebook.

  1. Scroll down and tap Settings.
  2. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Profile and Tagging.
  3. Tap Who can see posts you’re tagged in on your profile?
  4. Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you’d like to be able to see the posts you’ve been tagged in.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is Facebook Home app?

Does Blocking someone on Facebook delete their likes?

When you block someone on Facebook, your old likes, comments, among other areas where you communicated on the social network are hidden from their view. Not only on the timeline but anywhere else. Likewise, their likes and comments also vanish from your feed.