Can a banned person still see your Facebook page?
When you ban someone from your Facebook Page, they can no longer post to your Page, like or comment on your posts, like your Page, or message your Page. Pages are public, however, so they will still be able to see your Page content and share posts from your Page to other areas of Facebook, like their personal feed.
Is ban the same as block on Facebook?
4 Answers. “Blocking” someone is usually used in the context of preventing another user from contacting you. Think instant messengers or Facebook. “Banning” someone is usually used to indicate a user has been barred by admins from accessing the service.
How do you block someone from Facebook page who hasn’t liked it 2020?
How to Block Someone from a Facebook Page Who Hasn’t Liked It
- Open your Facebook Business Page.
- Go to Page Settings located in the bottom left corner of the screen.
- Select the People & Others tab.
- Open the drop-down menu and select Banned People & Pages.
- Click on the +Ban A Person button.
How do you know if someone is banned from Facebook?
Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.
What does banning someone from a Facebook page do?
When you ban someone from your Page, they’ll still be able to share content from your Page to other places on Facebook, but they’ll no longer be able to publish to your Page, like or comment on your Page’s posts, message your Page or like your Page.