Question: What happens to messenger when you deactivate Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Does deactivating Facebook deactivate Messenger?

Although they’re separate apps now, Messenger is still heavily connected to Facebook. … This is why deactivating Facebook also gives you the option to deactivate Messenger. To deactivate on your iPhone or Android.

What do my friends see when I deactivate Facebook Messenger?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

How do I deactivate Messenger after deactivating Facebook?

To deactivate Messenger after you’ve deactivated your Facebook account:

  1. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left corner.
  2. Tap Legal & Policies.
  3. Tap Deactivate Messenger.
  4. Tap Deactivate.

How do you know if someone deactivated Messenger?

If you see “This Content Isn’t Available Right Now” (or similar) instead of their profile, and their profile photo in Messenger was a gray placeholder icon, they haven’t blocked you—they’ve deactivated their account (or it was deleted by Facebook).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you make an event you're interested in private on Facebook?

How can you tell if someone deactivated their Facebook?

After someone deactivates his/her account, Facebook completely hides its profile and all its content. You cannot see his/her profile, photos, posts etc. It appears as though the account has been deleted from the site. However, you can see the past messages between you and that person.

Can people message me after I deactivate Messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.

How do you permanently delete Messenger?

How to deactivate Messenger

  1. Open Messenger.
  2. From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
  3. Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
  4. Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. …
  5. Tap deactivate and enter your password.

When you deactivate Facebook What happens?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How can I post a GIF on twitter?