Quick Answer: Do your comments disappear when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.

When someone deactivates their Facebook do their comments disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What will my friends see if I deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

Do you lose anything when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. However, it is possible to delete your account permanently with no option for recovery.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do Instagram messages delete after time?

What happens if I deactivate my Facebook account temporarily?

When you temporarily deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see or go to your Facebook profile. Your photos, posts and videos won’t be deleted. … You will continue to appear to friends on Facebook in places where they can message you.

What happens to deleted Facebook comments?

Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.

How do you tell if someone blocked you or deactivated their account on Facebook?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Is it better to deactivate or delete Facebook?

Put simply, if you want to stop using Facebook for good, delete it. On the other hand, if you prefer taking a temporary social media detox, deactivate your account instead. … Once your account is reactivated, you’ll regain access to your photos and posts, and also get reconnected to your followers and Facebook groups.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is a creator account on Instagram?

Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?

When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can you use Messenger if you deactivate Facebook?

If you’ve deactivated your account and you use Messenger, it doesn’t reactivate your Facebook account. Your friends will only be able to contact you via the Messenger app or the chat window in Facebook. … Download Facebook Messenger on iOS, Android, or Windows Phone.