What are hidden comments on Instagram?

When you hide comments or message requests, both new and existing content will be hidden. If you turn these settings off, hidden comments or message requests will be restored. If you feel like you’re being harassed, you can also temporarily limit unwanted comments on your posts from groups of accounts.

Why are some comments hidden on Instagram?

Instagram will automatically hide some comments as part of an attempt to stop bullying. The app will remove specific comments from view if they look like the kind of messages that have been reported in the past. Users will still be able to see the comments, if they click a specific button asking to do so.

What does a hidden comment mean?

Hiding comments on Facebook will simply make the comment disappear from your point of view—the person who posted it as well as any common friends you share with them will still be able to view it. You can hide a Facebook comment from specific people, like an ex or your parents.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: How do I change my at on twitter?

How do Comments get hidden on Instagram?

Press the person icon at the bottom-right corner of the page to navigate to your profile. Press the three horizontal lines at the top-right corner of the page. Navigate to Settings > Privacy > Comments. Press the Hide Offensive Comments toggle.

Can hidden comments be seen?

Options for social media managers

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

What happens when a comment is hidden on Instagram?

When you hide comments or message requests, both new and existing content will be hidden. If you turn these settings off, hidden comments or message requests will be restored. If you feel like you’re being harassed, you can also temporarily limit unwanted comments on your posts from groups of accounts.

Can people view hidden comments on Instagram?

You can tap on “View Hidden Comments” to see them. The social network will automatically remove all comments that violate its community guidelines.

Can you hide a comment on someone else’s post?

If you hide a comment on somebody else’s timeline, it will only be hidden from you, as will be any replies to that comment. Basically, hiding a comment on somebody else’s timeline enables “out of sight, out of mind” for you only.

How do you know if your comment has been hidden on Facebook?

Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you’ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How much of a song can I use on YouTube?

What happens if you delete a comment on Instagram?

When you delete a comment on Instagram, it simply disappears. Nobody gets a notification, so if you have a spammy comment on one of your posts, the only way that the spammer will notice it’s gone is if they go back and look for it.

How can I hide my comments on Instagram from my followers?

Hide comments on Instagram from some followers

  1. Go to your Profile.
  2. Choose the Menu.
  3. Select the Settings option.
  4. Navigate to Privacy.
  5. Expand Hidden words menu.
  6. Enable Hide Comments.
  7. Toggle the Hide Message Requests to On position.
  8. Scroll down to the Comments section.

How do you hide a post from someone on Instagram?

Tap Mute. You can either “mute posts,” “mute story” or “mute posts and story”. Muting a user will stop their posts or stories from showing up on your feed. The user won’t know that you’ve muted them, and you’ll still be able to view that user’s posts on their profile page.

Who gets notified when you comment on Instagram?

Usually, only the person whose post you commented on will be notified, unless one or more of your followers commented on that photo as well, then they will be notified too. If they did not comment on the photo too, then they will not be notified.