What do your friends see when you deactivate your Facebook account?

Deactivate Facebook: What Happens? When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What does it look like when a Facebook account is deactivated?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can anyone see my Facebook if I deactivate?

Deletion is a permanent removal of your account, while deactivation is designed to temporarily shut down your timeline. No matter which option you choose, your timeline is removed from Facebook and isn’t accessible by anyone.

Does your friend count go down when someone deactivates?

While your former friends who have deactivated their accounts are indeed invisible to everyone but you, they are still being included in your friend count.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How can I get an Instagram username that is unavailable?

What happens after deactivating Facebook?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

What happens to your comments when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.

Do you lose friends when you deactivate Facebook?

Merely deactivating your Facebook is far less of a commitment than impulsively deleting your account, and losing all your photos, friends, and other virtual memories permanently. … Your profile will be entirely restored upon logging back into Facebook or using your account information to log into another site.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do you get a notification if someone views your video on Instagram?

What is an invisible friend on Facebook?

Click “Only Me” from the “Who can see your full friends list on your timeline” section. Any new as well as past friend requests that you accept will no longer appear on your timeline. Nobody will be able to see your friend lists either, making all friendships invisible except to yourself.

Do my friends get notified when I reactivate my Facebook account?

Annoucements. When you rejoin Facebook, the site doesn’t post a message to your Timeline saying you’ve reactivated your account. No notification goes on your friends’ News Feeds. Your account will not display any posts for the time that your account was gone, but you can start posting again as soon as you sign in.

Is deactivating Facebook a good idea?

When you stop using a social networking profile or website, it is a good idea to deactivate or delete your account. This will mean that your content is no longer visible online and should not be searchable online. It will also remove the risk of these accounts being used by others or hacked without you knowing.

What does temporarily deactivating Facebook do?

If you deactivate your account: You can reactivate whenever you want. People can’t see your timeline or search for you. Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).