What does it mean when you can’t see someone’s comments on Facebook?

By default, Facebook always lets a user’s friends see his or her posts. The most restricted standard privacy setting is “Friends Only,” which only stops non-friends from seeing a Wall. If you are friends with someone and still cannot see that user’s wall, it means your friend has customized his or her Wall privacy.

Why can’t I see comments on my friends Facebook post?

If a profile or Page who wants to comment on your post isn’t in your selected comment audience: They won’t see the Comment below the post. They’ll see that you’ve limited who can comment on your post.

What does it mean when someone’s comments disappear on Facebook?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do I turn off Facebook notifications for memories?

Can someone block you from seeing their comments on Facebook?

You can’t hide a comment on Facebook and make it visible to fewer people than can see the content that it’s commenting on. Your only choices are to delete it or leave it visible to whoever can see the post or photo.

Why are some comments hidden on Facebook?

1 Answer. Facebook has comment spam filters that will, by default, hide certain comments (unless the post owner goes in and manually unhides them). The comments remain in the comment count but don’t show up to the public (if it’s your post you can see three dots and click to manage the spam posts).

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook?

Try searching the person’s name on Facebook by typing their name into the search bar at the top of the page. If you know that their profile has not been deleted and the friend no longer appears or you receive the message stating that the content is not available, they have likely blocked or unfriended you.

Can you see who has blocked you on Facebook?

If someone has blocked you, rather than simply discontinued your friendship, his name will not show up in your account’s search results. Try typing the person’s name in the search field at the top of your Facebook home page. If you don’t find that person, you may have been blocked.

How can I see hidden comments on Facebook?

Steps to unhide a comment on a Facebook business Page

  1. All the hidden comments will still be visible to you under the posts.
  2. Find the hidden comment.
  3. Click on the three dots (…) button next to the comment.
  4. Click Unhide.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How would you improve Facebook groups how would you measure whether you were successful?

Is it rude to delete Facebook comments?

It lacks culpability and shows cowardice. Not dirty deleting should be the first rule everyone agrees to when walking into the ring of Facebook groups. … Sometimes both asked-for and unsolicited responses to comments left in Facebook groups facilitate great discussions, even if uncomfortable at times.

How do you see what someone likes and comments on Facebook if it is not a friend?

How to Look Up Someone Else’s Likes on Facebook

  1. Log in to Facebook and type the name of the friend whose likes you want to see in the search box at the top. …
  2. Click “More” and then “Likes” to view content liked by the user. …
  3. Click “More” and choose another option from the drop-down list to see likes in that category.

Can someone block you from seeing their comments?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

How do u know if ur blocked on Facebook Messenger?

However, you can infer that you’ve been blocked on Messenger from the state of the status icon on a message you’ve sent. If you send a message to someone and the message is not delivered, meaning an unfilled check mark icon appears, you may have been blocked.

How do you tell if someone blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account?

You can tell if it’s the former by searching for them on your friends list. If they have deactivated their account, their profile will still be there. While it’s not nice to discover that you’ve been blocked by someone, it’s important to respect and accept their decision to remove you from their online world.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Are Instagram tags not working?