When you deactivate your account, all your posts, tweets, likes and comments disappear from the site for up to 30 days. This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.
Does deactivating Twitter delete everything?
Deactivating your Twitter account is the first step to deleting your account permanently. Deactivation lasts 30 days. If you do not access your account within the 30-day deactivation period, your account is deleted and your username will no longer be associated with your account.
What happens after you deactivate Twitter?
After the 30 days, Twitter will erase your information and you will not be able to reactivate your account. Once deactivated, your username, display name and profile will no longer be visible on twitter.com or in the app.
Will I lose my followers if I deactivate Twitter?
When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.
How long can you temporarily deactivate Twitter?
Twitter account deactivation is temporary for the first 30 days, during which you can still reactivate your handle before losing your account and all its data forever. You can reuse your email address and Twitter username if you change those items in your account settings before deactivation.
Can you hide your Twitter account?
Under your user name, you’ll see the Privacy and Safety menu. Click on this to reveal a list of options. 4. Click “Protect your Tweets” and a pop-up will launch asking you to confirm that you want your Twitter account to be private.
Why do I have no followers on Twitter after deactivating?
You reactivated your account, but your following/followers or Tweet counts are wrong. Some people’s following/followers or Tweet counts do not immediately display their previous numbers upon reactivation. Don’t worry, these will be fully restored within 24 hours of reactivation.
How do I recover my deactivated Twitter account?
How to reactivate your account
- Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
- Enter your login credentials.
- Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
- If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.
Do I lose followers if I deactivate Instagram?
Do you lose followers when you disable your account? Temporarily disabling your account means your photos, comments and profile will be hidden. But your account will be reactivated when you next log in, and your followers will still be there, apart from anyone who may have unfollowed you.
Why do I have 0 following on Twitter?
In response to the bug and forced followings, Twitter temporarily disabled all follow/follower counts, which is why it may have looked like you had zero followers for a good portion of today. …