What happens when you share your own post on Facebook?

Sharing is a quick way to spread ideas and promotions on Facebook. Instead of trying to reword a post, sharing allows you to repost the original and even add your own remarks at the beginning. By using the official Share feature, the original poster gets credit even though the post shows up on your wall.

Why do people share their own posts on Facebook?

“Liking” your own posts gives those posts a little extra nudge in terms of engagement. Having at least one “Like” draws attention to a post and gives it a little extra perceived importance in the minds of your friends and page “Likers”.

What happens when you share Facebook post?

When you share someone else’s post, that post isn’t placed on your own Timeline. Instead, your share is merely a “pointer” to the original post. In other words, when you share someone’s post you’re basically telling your Facebook friends that you like that post and they should check it out.

When you share on Facebook where does it go?

The Share box gives you five options for sharing: On your own timeline: This option posts the content to your timeline the same way you would post a link or a photo from your Share menu. This means it will go into your friends’ News Feeds as well.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why does Facebook Notify me when someone shares a post?

Is it better to share or post on Facebook?

Sharing is largely only effective if the original post is on a public setting that lets anyone see it, regardless of whether or not they are friends with the original poster. When users call for people to “copy and paste” but not share, it is to ensure privacy settings are not preventing a message from being spread.

Is it okay to like your own Facebook post?

While some people reacted in pure disgust at the very thought of someone liking their own post, others say it’s perfectly acceptable. What do you think? The consensus around here is that it’s unnecessary; obviously you “like” what you posted or else you wouldn’t have posted it in the first place.

Should you comment on your own Facebook post?

Commenting and replying on your own Facebook posts are a great way to build a more active connection with your audience and strengthen your presence on Facebook. Replying to comments on your Facebook post encourages people to comment more and start a discussion.

Does Facebook tell you when someone shares your post?

Check Your Notifications

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

What does Facebook share do?

When someone hits the Facebook Share button, they can publish a post that they’re interested in on their own wall, without having to copy and paste a link onto their Facebook profile. The Share button is one of the three engagement options that Facebook gives users to allow them to connect with people online.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: What should I do if my Facebook account is not opening?

What happens when you share a post with specific friends?

You can select “specific Friends” and it will take you to a list of your friends and you can select which specific people can view your post. Then only those people will able to see the post, but they will not see each others names.

What does shared a post with just you mean?

Shared privately: The post was shared with specific people. You may not be able to see all of the people who got the post. Shared only with you: The post was only shared with you. No one else got it.

What does shared to your profile mean?

Profile Sharing will let you share your profile picture and tagline with your friends and family to keep them up to date. You get to choose what information you share and who you share it with.