When you delete a post on Facebook does it disappear from news feed?

When you remove a tag, the post will no longer appear on your timeline. However, that post is still visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as News Feed and search.

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

What happens to a Facebook post when you delete it?

If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.

How long does it take for a deleted Facebook post to disappear?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I hide my activity log on Instagram?

How do I remove a post from Facebook News Feed?

Tap in the top right of Facebook.

  1. Tap Pages.
  2. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  3. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  4. Tap in the top right.
  5. Tap Delete Post then tap Delete.

Where do deleted Facebook posts go?

Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.

When you delete your Facebook does everything disappear?

When you delete your Facebook profile:

All your information is permanently deleted from Facebook after about one month. If you only deactivate your account, Facebook will not delete any information and you may reactivate.

When you delete Facebook does it delete comments?

When you deactivate your account, Facebook will remove your Timeline and related information. This means comments you’ve made on your own posts will disappear, but comments you’ve made on others’ posts remain visible.

How do you delete a post on Facebook so no one can see it?

If there is a post on your Facebook timeline that you want to delete, click the “…” button next to the post. If you then click “Delete,” the post will be removed from Facebook and nobody, including you, will be able to see it.

What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log. You may be able to hide some posts (example: cover photo updates, profile picture) from your Page’s timeline.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Instagram music not working?

How do I hide posts from news feed?

Open Facebook on the desktop or in the app and navigate to your News Feed. Go to the post you don’t want to see. Select the three dots that appear in the top right corner of the post. On the menu that appears, tap Hide post.

How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?

Tap in the top right of Facebook, then tap your name. Scroll down to the post and tap in the top right corner. Choose Hide from profile or Delete post. Delete Post: Removes the post from Facebook entirely.

Why do we delete post?

“If you post something freaky or hot but you don’t want it to be spread around everywhere, you can post it and keep it up for 20 seconds and then delete it,” Rian said. “It’s so fun to do that and mess with people…it’s like this cool thing that only a few of your followers get to experience, kind of.