When you leave a Facebook group does it delete your posts?

No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason. Also, if a mod/admin removes you from a group, they have a choice to delete all your posts, pending posts, comments etc.

What happens to your posts when you leave a Facebook group?

If you’d like to delete posts and comments from a Facebook group, you can choose to delete: Your individual posts from the group. All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once.

Can I delete my post on Facebook group?

On your profile, click below your name and select Activity Log. Next to Activity Log in the top left, click Filter. Scroll down and select Membership Activity then click Save Changes. In the left menu, scroll to the group you want to delete your content from, then click and select Delete Your Activity.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How long does it take to get YouTube famous?

Do admins know when you leave a group?

No. No one is notified when a user leaves a group in Facebook. Not even the admin. They will know only if someone looks to make sure you are still there.

Do people know when you leave Facebook group?

Removing yourself from a Facebook group should be just as simple and the good news is when you do leave a group, no one else is notified that you have left the group. Instead, you simply won’t show up as a group member anymore and you won’t receive the notifications from the group.

What happens to your comments when you leave a group?

No, your posts are NOT deleted from that group. They remain there unless you deleted them yourself before you left the group or some moderator or admin did that for some reason.

How do I delete a Facebook group I just left?

Tap More > View Group Info > Members. Tap next to each member’s name except your own > Remove from Group. Tap Ok then select Leave Group next to your name once you’ve removed the other members. Tap Leave and Delete Group from the confirmation page.

Do Group Admins get notified when you delete a post?

If you delete a post you posted in any Facebook group their admins,moderators or group members won’t get notified.

Can someone tell if you delete a post on Facebook?

No, on deleting any post from your timeline, facebook won’t send notifications to anyone, not even you. Just you will be asked for a confirmation while deleting.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Should I post photos or videos on Instagram?

How can I delete all messages from a Facebook group?

If you are the creator of the group chat, you can got to your group chat conversation tab ( https://www.facebook.com/messages/<put your group chat conversation id here> ) and then got to the Actions drop down, select the Delete Messages…

How do I erase a group on Facebook?

How to delete a Facebook group using a web browser

  1. Go to Facebook.com and navigate to “Groups” on the home page.
  2. Select the group that you wish to delete.
  3. Navigate to “Members” on the left side of the page.
  4. Click the “More” button next to each member’s name and then select “Remove from Group.” Hit “Confirm.”

How do I unfollow a group on Facebook without leaving it?

Go to the profile, Page or group you want to unfollow.

  1. For a profile, tap then Unfollow.
  2. For a Page, tap then tap Following, then Unfollow.
  3. For a group, tap Joined, then tap Unfollow.