Admins and moderators can remove posts from their group and give feedback about why the post was removed. If you add a note from the admin, the author of the post will receive a notification that their post was removed.
Why can’t I delete a post in my Facebook group?
If you’ve been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won’t be able to delete individual posts. Click your profile picture in the top right of Facebook. On your profile, click below your name and select Activity Log.
Can moderators delete posts?
Moderators can approve or deny membership requests and posts within a group. They can also remove posts and comments on posts, block people from the group, and pin (or unpin) a post.
Can Facebook group admin delete comments?
In April, Facebook introduced three ways through which admins can notify members when a group rule is broken by them. Admins and moderators, while declining pending posts, deleting a comment from the group or before muting a member will be able to point out rule which was broken by that specific member.
Can you delete all posts on a Facebook group?
All the posts, comments, photos and other content you’ve shared in the group, all at once. If you’ve been blocked from the group or were in a hidden group, you can delete all your posts, comments, photos and other content all at once, but you won’t be able to delete individual posts.
How do I delete a post in a group on Facebook?
To remove a post from your group:
- Tap in the bottom right of Facebook and tap Groups then Your Groups, then select your group. …
- Find the post you want to remove and tap in the top right of the post.
- Tap Remove post.
- Select the rule(s) that the post violated and add an optional note from the admin.
Can you see who deleted a post on Facebook?
If a person has deleted a post, it is still possible for that person to access it by downloading their Facebook information. However, since only the owner of the profile can get this information, this is only useful for investigations if you have a very cooperative subject or – more likely – a court order.
Can a moderator delete an admin?
However, Moderators cannot assign the admin or moderator role to other members. Note: An admin can remove other admins and moderators. So be careful who appoint as another admin. … If you want to remove them from an Admin or a Moderator role, select Remove Admin/Moderator from the same menu.
Are Friends notified when you delete a post?
If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.
Who can delete comments in a Facebook group?
You can delete only your own comments, not those of any other group member.
- Click on the group name on the left side of your personal Facebook home screen.
- Locate the comment you want to delete in the group’s News Feed.
- Hover over the comment and click on the pencil icon that appears to the right of the post.
Can you hide posts in FB group?
Alternatively, when you see a post from that group on your feed, click on More options, and select Hide from the group to stop seeing posts from that group. You can also snooze posts from a specific group for 30 days. Click on More options, and select Snooze group for 30 days.
How do you know if a post has been deleted on Facebook?
Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.