Why did someone’s comments disappear on Instagram?

Originally Answered: why would a recently received comment disappear from my activity feed on instagram? It means that it’s been deleted by the commenter. Or the entry has passed to limit of how many activities can be shown at a time (Instagram doesn’t show infinite number of activities).

Why would someone’s comments disappear on Instagram?

So, here is the summary of the reasons why Instagram comments disappeared or show the comments are limited: You are not following the person. The sender has already deleted the comment. The owner limited the comments for close friends.

When someone blocks you on Instagram do their likes and comments disappear?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.

When you block someone on Instagram do Comments disappear?

After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments. People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Frequent question: How do I turn off Facebook app?

Why do comments disappear?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

How do you know if someone has restricted you on Instagram?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

When you block someone on Instagram can they see your comments?

4) People you block can see your likes and comments

Unlike Facebook, people you’ve blocked on Instagram can still see all your likes and comments on public profiles or accounts they follow. Comments that you may have posted on their posts before blocking them on Instagram won’t be visible for them, though.

What happens when you restrict someone on Instagram?

Introduced as an anti-bullying feature, Instagram’s Restrict function gives you more control over what comments both you and your followers see on your posts by limiting what restricted accounts can post on your profile. When you restrict someone, their comments and messages will be hidden from your profile.

When you unfollow someone on Instagram do their likes disappear?

Your likes and comments will not disappear if you unfollow someone.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What is CRM in FB?

What happens when someone blocks you on Instagram?

When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.

Why did my likes disappear on someone’s Instagram?

According to Instagram, when you block a follower, their likes and comments disappear from your posts. The likes and comments do not return when you unblock that person. The person you unblock will need to go back and like again your posts.

Does blocking someone on Instagram make them unfollow you?

While blocking someone will cause them to unfollow you, if your Instagram account is set to private, you can also remove followers without using the block feature.

Can I still message someone who blocked me on Instagram?

You will be able to see the profile of the person who blocked you, but you will not be able to see their posts. Instead, you will see a message that says, “No Posts Yet.” Can you message someone who blocked you on Instagram? You can send messages to someone who has blocked you on Instagram, but they won’t be received.