Why would you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to your Restricted list, you’ll still be friends with them on Facebook, but they’ll only be able to see your public information (example: your posts and profile info you choose to make public) and posts you tag them in.

What happens when I restrict someone on Facebook?

When you restrict a friend on Facebook, they can no longer read your private posts. Facebook doesn’t notify the people you restrict, nor does it remove them from your friends list. The restricted profile simply won’t be able to access posts you’ve made available to only your friends.

How can you tell if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What name shows up in YouTube comments?

When you restrict someone on Facebook can you see their posts?

When you restrict a person, they can’t see your future posts. However, it’s only valid if you are choosing the Friends privacy setting. … That is, you can still see that person’s posts depending on the chosen privacy settings. And when it comes to the old posts, both of you can still view them by visiting the timeline.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.

What can a restricted friend see?

Restricted. People on the restricted list can see your public posts only. That means you can start to manage Friends on Facebook with greater subtlety, without getting quite so confused about all the other privacy settings and how they affect any other lists you create. Restricted always means public posts only.

Can a restricted person message me?

A restricted person can message you. However, their messages arrive in the Requests folder. You will not receive notifications when they message you. You will only be able to see their messages if you manually view your message requests.

Can someone tell they are restricted?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How long is the commenting break on TikTok?

Can I stop someone from seeing my Facebook posts without unfriending them?

How do I stop seeing posts without unfriending? Go to your friend’s timeline page by clicking on their name. The “Following” button will be checked, as shown, meaning that you currently follow the person (i.e. you see their updates on your News Feed). Click the “Unfollow” option to unfollow them.

How can you tell if someone hides your comment?

Scroll through the wall posts in the middle of the screen. If all the posts are from the other person and yours are missing, he or she has been hiding your posts.

What is the difference between restricted and limited profile on Facebook?

When you add a friend to your limited profile list on Facebook, he becomes unable to see content you’ve restricted from members of the list. The privacy settings Facebook rolled out in August 2011 restrict all content you post from members of the limited profile list.

Can restricted friends see what I like?

If you add someone to the Restricted list they will still see be able to see anything that is Public. It is a way to be Facebook friends with someone without actually allowing them to see anything more than they would be able to see if they were not friends.

Can restricted Facebook post on wall?

On the left, choose Timeline and Tagging, then you’ll see an option labeled “Who can post on your timeline?” If you change this setting to “Only Me,” no one will be able to write on your wall unless you toggle it back to “Friends.”

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the fastest post to reach 1 million likes on Instagram?