Deactivating your Instagram account is much different than deleting it. When you deactivate an Instagram account, you are only temporarily disabling it. All your photos, comments, likes, and even your profile will be hidden from the public and your followers, but they’re not gone forever.
How long after deactivating Instagram does it delete?
Does Instagram delete your account after 30 days?
After 30 days, your account will be permanently deleted, including your friends, Snaps, Chats and Stories. Your username will no longer be available. … Fill in the username and password for the account you want to delete. Select Login and enter the same information again.
Will my account be deleted if I deactivate?
Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … To delete your Facebook account, follow this link to the Delete My Account page.
Can you deactivate Instagram without deleting it?
Instagram gives you two options if you want to take a break from the service: you can temporarily disable your account or completely delete it. Temporarily disabling your account hides your profile, photos and comments but does not delete them. … Choose why you’re deciding to deactivate Instagram. Enter your password.
Will Instagram delete my account if I deactivate it for several months?
Instagram will not delete your account if you deactivate it. Deactivating Instagram accounts is not a sign to Instagram that you want to have your account deleted. Forever.
Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?
Instagram users can temporarily disable their account to hide their profile, photos, comments, and likes until they want to reactivate it by logging back in. They can also put in a request for the permanent deletion of their account, after which Instagram takes 90 days to completely remove the account.
How do I hide my Instagram account?
Set your account to private
- Go to Instagram’s settings menu. It’s hidden away on your profile page behind the hamburger button in the top-right corner. …
- From there, go to “Privacy” > “Account Privacy” and activate the “Private Account” setting.
Can I reactivate Instagram after a year?
Instagram accounts can be deactivated if you’d like to take a temporary break from the social media app. Only Instagram accounts that have been disabled can be reactivated; deletion of your account is permanent.