You asked: Can someone see my tweets if they block me?

Yes, Twitter has changed its blocking policy. Now, it says, “if you block another user, that user will not know that you have blocked them.” With this new policy, unless your account is protected, the blockee can still follow you, add you to lists, see your tweets in his timeline, etc. The blockee can see everything!

Can someone see your tweets if they block you?

Blocked accounts cannot:

View your Tweets when logged in on Twitter (unless they report you, and your Tweets mention them) Find your Tweets in search when logged in on Twitter. Send Direct Messages to you.

Can blocked people respond to your tweets?

Thus, the blocked account of @TheOfficialPORP can still reply to Trump, just like anybody you or I might block can keep replying to our tweets, spreading their own take on our messages to all their followers – for better or worse.

What does a blocked Twitter account look like?

If you are being blocked, you will not be able to see the profile. Instead, you’ll see a message that says “You’re blocked. You can’t see or follow [the blocker’s] Tweets.”

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I make my tweets not Retweetable?

When you block someone on Twitter what happens?

When you block someone on Twitter, you completely remove any links you have with that user. … You won’t be able to see their tweets, be tagged in photos, be added to lists, or be messaged by (or indeed, message) the user being blocked.

Does blocking someone on Twitter delete their reply?

The “Hide Replies” feature, however, will. But it’s not the equivalent of a delete button. In other words, hidden replies are not removed from Twitter entirely, they are just placed behind an icon. … Twitter’s goal with the feature is to encourage more civil conversation on its platform.

How do you hide tweets from someone?

To hide a tweet, tap on the menu arrow in the upper right corner of the tweet, then choose the new ‘Hide reply’ option on the menu that appears. In addition to hiding the tweet, Twitter will prompt the user to choose whether they would like to block the people who shared the hidden tweet.

Can I block someone on Twitter without them knowing?

Blocking someone on Twitter is pretty straightforward. You simply visit the profile page of the person you want to block, click the person icon next to the Follow button, and then click “Block.” When you do this, Twitter won’t notify the person that you’ve blocked her.

Can you see who views your Twitter?

Simply put, no. There is no way for a Twitter user to know exactly who views their Twitter or specific tweets; there’s no Twitter search for that kind of thing. … That said, if a user wants to have a general idea about how many people have seen a tweet, they can do so by visiting the Twitter Analytics page.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: How do I manage Facebook payments?

How do you do a soft block on Twitter?

To ‘soft block’ a follower, you need to go to the Twitter website on a laptop or desktop. Now open the ‘Followers’ list in your profile. Click on three dots in front of the follower and select ‘Remove this follower’. Earlier Twitter users used to block and unblock unwanted followers.

How do I stop people from seeing my followers on Twitter?

The only way of hiding your followers and who you’re following is to make your account protected, which will hide most of the other sections on your profile at the same time.