You asked: How do I delete a photo sent in Facebook Messenger for both the receiver and the sender?

How do I permanently delete shared photos from Messenger on both sides?

Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually. This will delete all the shared content on Facebook messenger.

Why can’t I remove message for everyone on messenger?

Any kind of message can be removed within 10 minutes of being sent: text, group chats, photos, videos, links. Users can only delete messages they sent. … We need to make sure people aren’t sending you bad messages and then removing them because if you report them and the messages aren’t there, we can’t do anything.”

Can I delete a photo I sent to someone on messenger?

From Chats , open a conversation. Tap and hold the message or photo you’d like to delete. Tap Remove, and then tap Remove for You. Tap Remove.

How do you delete old messenger messages on both sides 2020?

To delete messages on Messenger from both sides, hold the message, select “More…”, select “Remove”, and tap on “Unsend”. What is this? After you’ve tapped on “Unsend”, the message will be deleted from your side of the chat and the receiver’s side of the chat.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Why is social media important for marketing?

How do you delete multiple photos on messenger?

Tap and hold on an image or video you’d like to delete under the Attachments section. Tap on More in the popup menu. Select all the images you’d like to delete by tapping on them. Tap on the trash icon in the lower right-hand corner.

Can you delete Facebook messages for everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

How do I Unsend a message on messenger?

How to unsend a Facebook message

  1. Press and hold on the message you want to delete in the iOS or Android app.
  2. Tap on ‘More’ at the bottom.
  3. Select ‘Remove’
  4. Tap on ‘Unsend’ or ‘Remove for You’

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

Step 1- Go to the Facebook conversation you would like to delete from both sides after 10 minutes.

  1. Step 2- Click on the Action gear icon & choose the option Report Spam or Abuse from the pop-up menu that appears.
  2. Step 3- You can either choose the option. …
  3. Step 4- Click the Continue button to proceed!
THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do you interpret Facebook ad results?

Why can’t I delete a photo on messenger?

Look for the photo you deleted. If you find the photo, try closing and re-opening Facebook Messenger to see if the photo disappears from the “Shared Photos” section. If that doesn’t remove it, you’ll need to delete the whole conversation.

How can I Unsend?

When you want to unsend an email, look for “Undo” in the “Message Sent” box and click it. The email you just sent will open back up and it will be saved to your “Drafts” folder. “Undo Send” also works in the Android and iOS Gmail app. Look for the “Cancel” button at the bottom of the screen and click it.

How do I delete a whole conversation on Messenger?

In a browser:

  1. Log into Facebook and open the Messenger pane.
  2. Click the conversation that you want to delete.
  3. At the top of the chat window, click the arrow to the right of the person’s name and choose “Delete conversation.” In the pop-up window, confirm you want to do this by clicking “Delete Conversation.”