You asked: How do I reactivate my twitter before 30 days?

Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app.

What will happen if you deactivate your Twitter account for 30 days?

After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.

How long does it take for Twitter to reactivate?

The process can take up to 72 hours and we’ll notify you through Twitter and email when your account is ready. Please note that when your account is eligible for restoration, you’ll have 30 days to proceed, after which, you’ll no longer be able to regain access to your account.

How do I reactivate my Twitter account?

How to reactivate your account

  1. Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
  2. Enter your login credentials.
  3. Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
  4. If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: What are the different call to action buttons on Facebook?

Does Twitter delete your account after 30 days?

Twitter only retain your user data for 30 days from the date of deactivation, after which they begin the process of deleting your account from their systems, which can take up to a week, as provided in Twitters Privacy Policy. You may reactivate your account at any time during these 30 days by logging in.

Can I deactivate Twitter without deleting it?

When You Deactivate Your Twitter Account

Twitter allows you to deactivate your account without deleting it. … This process can take minutes, or it can take a few days, depending on how prolific your Twitter presence was.

How can I get my old Twitter account back?

From that drop-down menu, select “Settings and Privacy”. On that page, there will be an “Account” option. Click on that, and then scroll down to the bottom of the page to find the “Deactivate Your Account” option. You’ll be prompted to read through the account deactivation information before you can proceed.

What happens when you deactivate your Twitter and then reactivate?

Once you’ve logged in and reactivated your account, your tweets, followers, and following list will all be restored as though you had never left. If it’s been longer than 30 days, your Twitter account information is no longer recoverable. You will have to start with a new account.

How long does it take to Unsuspend a Twitter account?

“The duration of this enforcement action can range from 12 hours to 7 days, depending on the nature of the violation,” according to the support page. Sometimes Twitter will ask for owners to verify the account to ensure that violators “do not abuse anonymity” on the platform to harass others.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Marketplace on Facebook free?

How long does Twitter temporarily restricted your account?

The duration of a restriction on a Twitter account differs depending on the violation committed. When you see the error message saying that your account is restricted or some features have been limited, it will show how long you will get full functionality back. But typically, it may take between 12 hours up to 7 days.

How do you Unsuspend your Twitter account fast?

If you think that your account was mistakenly suspended, you may be able to unsuspend it. Take steps to unsuspend your account. If you log in and see prompts that ask you to provide your phone number or confirm your email address, follow the instructions to get your account unsuspended.

Do you lose followers when you deactivate Twitter?

When you deactivate your account, Twitter saves your information for 30 days in case you decide to reactivate. Your account doesn’t show up in your followers’ Twitter feeds or internal username searches, but if you reactivate your account within 30 days, your followers are restored.