You asked: Is archiving the same as deleting on Instagram?

The Archive is typically removing a photo/video from the public view. While it’s not available for others, you still have access to it. On the contrary, deleting a post is a permanent feature. The post vanishes entirely for everyone including you.

Is it better to delete or archive posts on Instagram?

Instagram Archive can help you do that. Simply archive a past post and publish the new one with the same visual content. Deleting the former post would remove all of the engagement data and comments, so archiving it is a better option in this case.

What happens if I archive my post on Instagram?

You can archive a post you’ve shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can’t see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments. or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.

Does archive delete a post?

Archive lets you hide photos and videos from your profile without completely deleting them. That way, you can bring them back later if you want to do so.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you make 2 twitter accounts with the same phone number?

How long do pictures stay on Instagram archive?

Last month we noted that Instagram was testing a new feature called “archive”, which lets users hide any of their posts from anyone else – either permanently or indefinitely.

What is difference between archive and delete?

The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.

Does Instagram archive expire?

It’s important to note that your stories get archived for your use only. For other people, they will disappear after 24 hours like normal. The archiving feature should be turned on by default, but if it isn’t, you can turn it on in your Settings.

Do archived Instagram posts get deleted?

When you archive a post, it vanishes from your profile. However, it only disappears for others for you can still see it under the Archived posts section on Instagram. … Once you delete it, you cannot recover it and neither can Instagram. The only option is that you’ll have to upload the photo/video again.

How does Instagram archive work?

Instagram is releasing its Archive feature to all users today, after testing it with a smaller group of people last month. The feature lets anyone on Instagram hide their old posts without deleting them. … Hitting that button will send the photo to a private gallery — your archive — where only you can see it.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: What is the Facebook Business Manager app?

Do archived posts show up on feed Instagram?

Do archived posts show up on Instagram Feed? No. Once archived your post will no longer show up on your followers’ Instagram Feeds.

Does archive photos mean delete?

Archiving Is Not Deleting

Once you archive photos, they’ll just remain hidden from the home screen. These photos won’t be deleted unless you manually choose the ‘Delete from device’ option. They will remain in the albums that you’ve added them to, and they will still appear in search results and local storage.

How do I delete an Instagram archive?

Here is how to Unarchive a post on Instagram:

  1. Step1: Open the Instagram app on your phone.
  2. Step 2: Tap on Go to your profile.
  3. Step 3: Tap on the three lines in the top right corner.
  4. Step 4: Now tap on the archive.
  5. Step 5: to posts in the archive.
  6. Step 6: Click the photo you want to unarchive.
  7. Step 7: Click “Unarchive”.