You asked: Why does FB make you wait 48 hours to block?

Facebook are aware that there are a few dive-bomb harassers out there. … To stop this, Facebook has made it so that you have to wait 48 hours (or more) before you can re-block a person. This means that if you are playing the blocking/harassing game, the other person has a 48-hour window to hit you back.

Why is Facebook blocking me for 3 days?

Temporary blocks from sharing posts on Facebook can happen if you’ve: Posted a lot in a short amount of time. Shared posts that were marked as unwelcome. Shared something that goes against our Community Standards.

How many days does it take to block someone on Facebook after unblocking?

If you want to re-block the person you just unblocked on Facebook, you’ll need to wait 48 hours. After that threshold passes, this is how you can block or unfriend them once again.

Can you immediately unblock someone on Facebook?

Whatever the reason, you blocked someone on Facebook. But what if you want to unblock them? Facebook lets you unblock anyone quickly without alerting them. Unblocking someone will even re-add them to your Friends list if you were friends before the block.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How long does it take to get YouTube famous?

Is there a limit to blocking on Facebook?

Facebook Bans

Checkpoint for adding friends: 30-60 minutes; Limits to inviting friends to your page*: 12-24 hours; Limits to inviting friends to a page (for the page): 24-48 hours; Limits to inviting friends to a group: 12 hours (block time increases when restrictions are exceeded);

Why did Facebook ban me for 72 hours?

Here’s what’s happening: Due to an apparent glitch, Facebook is banning some users for 72 hours as a “security precaution.” However, even that lengthy time frame proved inadequate, as users, myself included, have experienced longer bans than the aforementioned. …

How long is a temporary Facebook ban?

Facebook’s penalties range from being blocked from posting to being cut off from logging into your account. These sentences can last from just a couple of hours to up to 21 days.

Can you block someone too many times on Facebook?

When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.

Can I see when I blocked someone on Facebook?

This feature is open for anyone to use for any reason. To protect users’ privacy or the feelings of others, Facebook does not show you who blocked you. There isn’t a notification that you’ve been blocked, nor is there a list of users who’ve blocked your account.

Will someone know if I unblock them on Facebook?

If I unblock someone, will they know? Although there are no notifications or alerts that you’ve unblocked them, it’s easy to find out. All the other user needs to do is look up your profile. When you’ve blocked someone, it will appear to them that you’ve completely deleted your profile.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Best answer: Can your friends see your comments on TikTok?

When you block someone on Facebook are they Unfriended?

If you do not want someone to be able to see your profile, items you post on your timeline, tag you, or send you messages, then you should block this person. When you block someone, you automatically unfriend that person.

What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?

Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.