Your question: How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

Why can’t I remove a message for everyone on messenger after 10 minutes?

You will have up to 10 minutes to remove a message after it is sent. If you want to remove a message just for yourself, you can still do that anytime by selecting “Remove for You”. When you choose this option, the message will be removed for you, but not for anybody else in the chat.

How do I delete a message I sent on messenger after 10 minutes?

Long-press on a message sent within the last 10 minutes. Along the bottom of the screen will be a new Remove option; select it. A prompt will ask if you want to Remove for everyone or Remove for you.

How do I Unsend a message on Facebook after 10 minutes?

How to Unsend Messages in the Facebook Messenger App

  1. Tap and hold the message you just sent.
  2. Select More.
  3. Tap Remove.
  4. Choose Unsend.
  5. Select OK to confirm.
  6. The item you unsent has “You unsent a message” in its place. Everyone in the conversation can see this.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can hear but not see videos on Facebook?

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages? To permanently delete Messenger messages, you need to use the “Unsend” option. The “Unsend” option will delete your message from both sides. In other words, unsending a message on Messenger will permanently delete your message from your side and the receiver’s side.

Can you permanently delete Facebook messages?

If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. … To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

How do you delete old Facebook Messages?

In a browser:

  1. Log into Facebook and open the Messenger pane.
  2. Click the conversation that you want to delete.
  3. At the top of the chat window, click the arrow to the right of the person’s name and choose “Delete conversation.” In the pop-up window, confirm you want to do this by clicking “Delete Conversation.”

How can I permanently delete shared photos in messenger on both sides 2021?

Open the settings of your phone and go to storage. Head over to images, and there will be a section for messenger photos. Here, you’ll see the shared photos option. Delete all those photos manually.

How do I delete messenger messages from everyone?

Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message. Select “remove for everyone” — that makes sure that the messages disappear from the inboxes of the people you sent them to, not just from your own.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can we use YouTube logo in your YouTube videos?

Does deleting a conversation on messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

Will Blocking someone on Facebook delete messages?

Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.

Can deleted Messenger messages be retrieved?

Can you recover deleted secret conversations on Messenger? Yes, you can recover deleted secret conversations on Messenger only from the original device that was involved in the conversation provided the Facebook cache is not deleted from this device.