View your Tweets when logged in on Twitter (unless they report you, and your Tweets mention them) Find your Tweets in search when logged in on Twitter. Send Direct Messages to you.
Does blocking someone remove their tweets?
No. Just makes it so they can’t see your timeline when logged in, but they can log out and see it. Twitter is open – and you can view it without having an account. It never removes their comments.
What does blocking someone on Twitter do?
Blocking helps people in restricting specific accounts from contacting them, seeing their Tweets, and following them. If you have been blocked by another account on Twitter, you can still block other accounts (including any that have blocked you).
Can blocked people respond to your tweets?
Thus, the blocked account of @TheOfficialPORP can still reply to Trump, just like anybody you or I might block can keep replying to our tweets, spreading their own take on our messages to all their followers – for better or worse.
How do I hide my tweets from someone?
If you prefer to prevent certain people from seeing your tweets without unfollowing them, enable the Protect My Tweets feature to make your tweets private. When you protect your tweets, users must request to follow you, and only those you approve can view your tweets.
Can you see who blocked you on Twitter?
Twitter doesn’t offer the option to see who blocked you. The app cares about protecting each user’s privacy, which is why you don’t receive notifications when you’re blocked. If you suspect a particular user blocked you, you can search their profile and check whether you’re blocked.
What happens when you block someone on Twitter then unblock them?
When you block someone on Twitter, you also won’t be able to see their profile. However, if you block and then unblock someone, you will remove this follower without giving up access to their profile (unless they are on private, in which case, you would have to request to follow them again).
Can’t see tweets of someone I follow?
If it shows Following, their Tweets should appear in your Home timeline. If it doesn’t show, they may have blocked you. Click or tap Follow on their profile. An error message means the account has blocked you from following them.
How do I stop people from seeing my followers on Twitter?
The only way of hiding your followers and who you’re following is to make your account protected, which will hide most of the other sections on your profile at the same time.
How do you do a soft block on Twitter?
To ‘soft block’ a follower, you need to go to the Twitter website on a laptop or desktop. Now open the ‘Followers’ list in your profile. Click on three dots in front of the follower and select ‘Remove this follower’. Earlier Twitter users used to block and unblock unwanted followers.