Can you delete an IM on Facebook?

From Chats, open a Messenger conversation. Tap and hold the message you’d like to unsend and select Unsend. Tap Unsend for You or Unsend for Everyone. Tap UNSEND.

How do I permanently delete my Facebook messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How do you permanently delete FB messages?

Launch Facebook’s Messenger app. Tap and hold any of the desired conversations to find the option to delete it. If you want to delete a particular message, head into the conversation and then tap and hold the exact message which you want to delete as shown in the image below.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: How do I stop fake followers on Facebook?

How do I permanently delete Facebook messages from both sides after 10 minutes?

Step 1- Go to the Facebook conversation you would like to delete from both sides after 10 minutes.

  1. Step 2- Click on the Action gear icon & choose the option Report Spam or Abuse from the pop-up menu that appears.
  2. Step 3- You can either choose the option. …
  3. Step 4- Click the Continue button to proceed!

How do you delete a message on Facebook Messenger without opening it?

If you open your Facebook messages page, there will be a gear icon to the right of each message. Click on that gear icon and select “Delete” to delete a message without opening it first.

Does deleting a conversation on Messenger delete it for the other person?

Using “delete” in the messenger deletes the message in your version of the thread but not the recipient’s. So deleting a message or conversation from your inbox won’t delete it from your friend’s inbox. It isn’t possible to delete sent or received messages from a friend’s inbox.

When you delete Facebook does it delete messages?

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.

How can you tell if someone has deleted your message on Facebook Messenger?

There is no way to see if chats were deleted, unless someone saved the page before the fact.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  How do I fix the sound on my Facebook video call?

How do I permanently delete my Facebook account immediately?

To delete your account:

  1. Click in the top right of Facebook.
  2. Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  3. Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  4. Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Choose Permanently Delete Account then click Continue to Account Deletion.

Can you erase conversations on Messenger?

If you want to delete an entire conversation in Facebook Messenger or through the website, you can do this as well. … To delete a conversation in Facebook Messenger using the app, hold down your finger on the conversation and then tap “Delete.” Confirm you want to delete the conversation to delete it permanently.

When you block someone on facebook can they still see your messages?

Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared. Here’s what you might see: Messages: Your message history with someone you’ve blocked will stay in your inbox.

What does Unsend do on Messenger?

(Pocket-lint) – Facebook Messenger has an “unsend” feature for all users. The feature lets you delete messages from a conversation after you’ve sent them – similar to what WhatsApp also allows you to do within a certain timeframe, though the WhatsApp feature offers longer.

Can the other person see if you Unsend a message on Messenger?

Recipients will receive a text alert telling them that something was deleted from the chat, and recipients can still see and read the messages you’ve “unsent” via that notification.