Deactivated accounts can be reactivated within 30 days of deactivation by logging in with the account username (or email address) and password on twitter.com or through your Twitter for iOS or Android app. Read detailed instructions on how to reactivate your account.
Can I still recover my deactivated Twitter account?
I’m having problems with account access
If your account was deactivated more than 30 days ago and you’ve lost access, we encourage you to sign up for a new Twitter account. If we haven’t helped you with your issue, please fill out the form below. A member of our team will review, and be in touch as soon as possible.
Are Twitter accounts deleted forever?
After your 30-day deactivation window, your Twitter account is permanently deleted. When you don’t log into your account during the 30-day window, it lets us know you want to permanently delete your Twitter account. Once your account is deleted, your account is no longer available in our systems.
How do I recover an old Twitter account?
- Sign in to twitter.com on the web.
- Go to your Account settings and click on ‘Deactivate my account’ at the bottom of the page.
- Read the account deactivation information. Click ‘Okay, fine, deactivate account. ‘
- Enter your password when prompted and verify that you want to deactivate your account.
How long does it take to reactivate Twitter?
The process can take up to 72 hours and we’ll notify you through Twitter and email when your account is ready. Please note that when your account is eligible for restoration, you’ll have 30 days to proceed, after which, you’ll no longer be able to regain access to your account.
How do I reactivate my Twitter account?
How to reactivate your account
- Visit twitter.com/login via twitter.com, or open your Twitter for iOS or Android app.
- Enter your login credentials.
- Before you sign in, you’ll see a notice asking you to confirm if you want to reactivate your account.
- If you choose to reactivate, you’ll be redirected to your Home timeline.
How do you know if your Twitter account has been deleted?
If you don’t sign back in to your account within 30 days, then your Twitter account will disappear permanently from the Twitter platform, having been deleted.
How do I know if my Twitter account is permanently suspended?
Twitter is testing a new feature that will inform users whether their account is temporarily locked or permanently suspended. The microblogging platform is testing new notices that will be displayed as banners at the top of the user’s timeline informing them of the status of their account.
How long does a Twitter account have to be inactive to be deleted?
If you don’t log in to your account or tweet from it for a period of six months, Twitter may classify the account as inactive for a prolonged period and remove it from the system. After removal, you won’t be able to log in to the account or access your tweets, follower and following information.
How do I find out what email I used for Twitter?
Log in to Twitter and click on the gray cog symbol. Choose “Settings” from the drop-down menu. Your registered email address is shown by the Email heading on the Account page.