Are my comments and likes still visible to people I block on Instagram? People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.
Can you see someones comments if they blocked you?
When another user unfriends you, you can still see their profile, comments on mutual pages, and any public content they share. However, if someone blocked your account, you won’t see their profile at all. Nor will you see any comments, interactions, or updates.
When someone blocks you on Instagram do their comments disappear?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
What do you see if someone blocked you on Instagram?
If the account is private and you can’t find it, you’ve likely been blocked. If the account is public, and when visiting their page you can’t see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads “No Posts Yet,” you have definitely been blocked.
Can you still see someone’s Instagram if you block them?
What happens when you block someone on Instagram? Blocking someone on Instagram sounds harsh — and it kind of is. When you block someone on Instagram, you virtually vanish from the app from that person’s perspective. Once they’re blocked, they will no longer be able to find your profile, posts, or Instagram Stories.
Why would someone’s comments disappear on Instagram?
So, here is the summary of the reasons why Instagram comments disappeared or show the comments are limited: You are not following the person. The sender has already deleted the comment. The owner limited the comments for close friends.
How do you know if someone stalks your Instagram?
To know if someone is stalking you on Instagram, simply post an Instagram story, wait for a couple of hours, then check the users who viewed your story. The people at the top of your viewer list on your stories are your stalkers and top viewers. Alternatively, you can use an Instagram analytics app.
How do you know if someone blocked you on Instagram 2020?
How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram
- You cannot find user on search bar (if you have not searched before)
- You cannot see their following.
- You cannot see their posts.
- You cannot see their followers.
- You cannot see any of their Instagram stories.
- Even if you send message, they will not receive.
Does blocking someone on Instagram block all their accounts?
The changes include new ways to filter message requests, and the ability to block the same user across multiple accounts. … Now, Instagram will give users the option to block not just an individual user, but to “preemptively” block any new accounts they may create.
What happens when you block someone on Instagram but your profile is public?
What happens now? When you block a user, you’ll never be able to see any content from them. … If you are a public account, the blocked user still may see your likes and comments on other user’s posts. Conversely, the blocked user also will not be able to see any of your content.