Can your friends see you when you deactivate Facebook?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world. … Bear in mind that deactivating does not delete your Facebook data.

Is my Facebook profile visible after deactivation?

If you deactivate your account: People won’t be able to see the information on your Timeline on Facebook. People on Facebook will not be able to search for you. Some information, like messages you sent, may still be visible to others.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

Retained Information. … Since deactivation is designed to be temporary, the information is in stasis and available if you decide to reactivate your Facebook account. All your photos, timeline information, friends, comments and preferences are saved for the day you decide to reactivate your account by logging back in.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Why is my Facebook boost still in review?

Can you see a deactivated Facebook account?

4 Answers. Yes you can , now Facebook itself shows the list of all the friend including deactivated account . For view this you need to just check your friend list , you will find all the deactivated friend with no profile pic .

What do friends see when you deactivate your Facebook account?

When you deactivate your Facebook account, Facebook does not send out any notification whatsoever. Your friends won’t know that you’ve deactivated your account unless they try to search for your now-deactivated profile or they ask you in the real world.

What does a deactivated Facebook look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

Does your friend count go down when someone deactivates?

While your former friends who have deactivated their accounts are indeed invisible to everyone but you, they are still being included in your friend count.

Can someone message me on Facebook when I deactivate?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: Can you delete Facebook from your phone?

What happens after deactivating Facebook?

Deactivating your account does not fully delete it. When you deactivate your account, Facebook saves all of your settings, photos, and information in case you decide to reactivate your account. Your information isn’t gone—it’s just hidden. … If you’d like to save photos and posts from your account, click Download Info.

How long can I leave my Facebook account deactivated before it’s deleted?

Facebook Waits 14 Days Before Deleting Account

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.

What’s the difference between deactivating and deleting Facebook?

The biggest difference between deactivating and deleting a Facebook account is that deactivating your Facebook account gives you the flexibility to return whenever you wish, while deleting your account is a permanent action.