Does Instagram delete comments when you block someone?

Instagram says “After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments”.

When you block someone do your comments disappear?

Q: When I block someone, will their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos? After you block someone, their likes and comments will not be removed from your photos and videos. You can delete their comments from your posts.

When you block someone on Instagram does it remove their comments?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

Do Conversations get deleted when you block someone on Instagram?

Instagram doesn’t delete the direct messages of users that you block. Although the messages stay intact, you neither you nor the blocked user can send the other person messages. … Even if you deactivate your Instagram account, the messages will still remain in their inbox.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Question: How long does twitter data take to download?

Do messages disappear when you block someone on Instagram 2020?

After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them.

Does blocking remove comments?

Once you’ve blocked someone, their likes and comments won’t be removed from your photos and videos for others. If you want them removed, you can manually delete their comments from your posts.

Why would someone’s comments disappear on Instagram?

So, here is the summary of the reasons why Instagram comments disappeared or show the comments are limited: You are not following the person. The sender has already deleted the comment. The owner limited the comments for close friends.

How do I recover a comment on Instagram?

Everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later. During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app. From there you can either restore or permanently delete it.

What happens when blocked on Instagram?

When you’re blocked on Instagram, you are no longer able to interact with the person who blocked you. You will not see their profile in search, and you will not see their posts or Stories in your feed. You will still be able to tag the account, but it won’t show up in their activity feed.

Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?

Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Do I lose my pictures if I deactivate Instagram?

Does deactivating Instagram delete messages?

What happens to Instagram direct messages when you temporarily disable your account? You will not be able to access your Instagram direct messages while your account is deactivated, but as soon as you log back into your Instagram, all of your messages will be restored.

Does blocking someone delete messages?

Blocking someone does not delete anything it simply stops them from contacting you. Any conversation you have had with them will remain on your device until you delete it.

Can someone read your message after you block them on Instagram?

After you block someone, your messaging threads with them will remain in your Direct inbox, but you won’t be able to message them. … If you choose to stay in the group, you’ll be able to see messages from the person you blocked in the group.

How do u delete conversations on Instagram?

If you are using (Android) tap and hold on the conversation you’d like to delete. Step 5: Tap Delete on the conversation. A pop-up will appear on the screen, asking you to confirm your wish to delete the conversation. Tap Delete again to remove the conversation completely.

What is vanish mode on Instagram?

Vanish Mode on Instagram adds a new level of privacy to chats. … With Instagram’s Vanish Mode, you can have private chats that disappear after they’re read. In this article, we will show you how you can use Vanish Mode on Instagram like a pro.