Click on the arrow on the upper-right corner of your Facebook page. Click on “Settings & Privacy” > “Settings” Look for and select “Blocking” in the left-hand column. Look for the “Block users” section in the center of the page, and type the person’s name — or part of their name — in the “Block users” field.
Can I block someone on Facebook without unfriending them?
You can actually pretty much block someone without them ever realising. If you go to ‘Timeline and Tagging’ in Settings, there’s a subhead for ‘Who can see things on my timeline?’ . By editing this, you can actually permanently stop a specific person (or people) from seeing what you and/or others post on your timeline.
Do Facebook friends know if you block them?
People won’t be notified when you block them.
Is Blocking someone on Facebook the same as unfriending?
Are there alternatives to unfriending someone on Facebook? If you do not want to be so extreme as to block or unfriend someone, you can snooze that person for 30 days. … When you do this, the person will not be able to send you any messages in Facebook Messenger or in a Facebook chat.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook and then unblock them?
It’s important to note that when you block someone on Facebook, you will also automatically unfriend them. Unblocking them will not automatically add them as a friend again — you will need to send them a separate friend request after you unblock them if you wish to be their friend again.
When you block someone from Facebook What do they see?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you.
What happens when you block someone on Facebook but you have mutual friends?
Facebook’s block feature does a good job of protecting your privacy. When you block someone, it doesn’t affect the content of your mutual friends. You’ll see their content but not the tags. The only time the posts of your mutual friends are hidden from you is when they post on the wall of the user that blocked you.
What does a person see when you block them?
The latter is self-explanatory. However, if a person has blocked you, you won’t see either notification. Instead, there will just be a blank space beneath your text. … If you’ve got an Android phone, your best bet is to just send a text and hope you get a response.
What does the other person see when you block them?
“The simplest way to tell if you have been blocked by an Android user is to call,” Lavelle says. … Of course, this doesn’t automatically mean that person has blocked your phone number; your call may be diverted to voicemail for other reasons.
Which is better unfriend or block?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
Can you block someone on Facebook but still see their posts?
Yes. Blocking allows you to prevent many interactions with someone on Facebook, but you may still encounter content they’ve shared.
Can you block someone too many times on Facebook?
When you block someone, all connections that once existed between you, including friendship pages, notes, comments and likes, will be lost. You no longer have access to their profile and they can no longer access yours.