Frequent question: How do I permanently delete my YouTube history on Google?

Does Google keep deleted YouTube history?

If you delete history on YouTube, it will not show the history on YouTube app or on your YouTube account any more. But it will remain on the GOOGLE ACTIVITY.

How long does Google keep deleted YouTube history?

You can select to have Google delete your YouTube history after three months or after 18 months. Click on the option you prefer. Confirm your preference. Google will tell you at this point if you have anything that will be deleted immediately (because it’s older than three or 18 months).

Does deleting YouTube history permanently delete?

Using the YouTube video manager, you can permanently delete watched videos from your history individually, clear your entire history or pause the viewing history functionality.

How do I permanently delete my history on Google?

Clear your history

  1. On your computer, open Chrome.
  2. At the top right, click More .
  3. Click History. History.
  4. On the left, click Clear browsing data. …
  5. From the drop-down menu, select how much history you want to delete. …
  6. Check the boxes for the info you want Chrome to clear, including “browsing history.” …
  7. Click Clear data.

Does Google keep your search history forever?

By default, Google will continue to indefinitely retain the Web & Activity data you’ve set it to collect—everything by default. In this state, before auto-delete is turned on, the Web & App Activity page says, “Your activity is being kept until you delete it manually.”

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Do you get your followers back when you reactivate Instagram?

Why can’t I delete my history on Google?

Scroll down to the box that says “Activity and timeline,” and click or tap on “My activity.” On the new menu that appears on the left side, select the option to “Delete activity by…” Just like your browser history, you can delete all of your Google history or just part of it.

Can anyone see my YouTube history?

Your YouTube History

When logged into your Google account, the videos you view on YouTube will be logged into your YouTube viewing history. This information is not publicly viewable and can only be seen by someone logged directly into your Google account.

Can YouTube history be tracked?

When you’re signed into your Google account, YouTube keeps track of the videos you’ve viewed and your search history. You can delete any individual video, search, or all of them.