How do I deactivate Messenger?
Now, to deactivate Messenger:
- Open the Messenger app and tap your profile picture in the top-left corner.
- Scroll down to tap Legal & Policies, and then Deactivate Messenger. Open the “Legal & Policies” menu. Facebook; William Antonelli/Insider.
- Tap Deactivate again to confirm your choice.
Why can’t I deactivate my Messenger?
To deactivate Messenger, you must first deactivate your Facebook profile. There’s no way to deactivate Messenger without deactivating your Facebook profile first. If you don’t want to receive messages without deactivating Facebook, you can just remove the Messenger app.
Can someone still message me if I deactivate Messenger?
You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you.
What happens when you delete Messenger account?
What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. … If you only want to keep the Messenger service, you will need to deactivate your Facebook account for a second time.
How do I deactivate Messenger on my phone?
How to deactivate Messenger
- Open Messenger.
- From Chats, click on your profile in the top left corner.
- Tap Account settings. (Tap Legal and Policies for Android).
- Below your Facebook Information, tap Delete Your Account and Information. …
- Tap deactivate and enter your password.
Can I deactivate my Messenger only?
Keep in mind that you can only deactivate Messenger if you previously deactivated your Facebook account. Now, if you searching for a way to deactivate your Facebook Messenger then you can use this article as a reference. Here is a step by step guide on how you can deactivate your Facebook messenger.
How do you know if a Messenger account is deactivated?
Check the person’s profile photo and name.
But if their profile photo is now a gray outline of a person instead of their old photo, they’ve likely deactivated their account, not blocked you. Sometimes, but not always, a deactivated account’s name will be replaced with “Facebook User” instead of the name you’re used to.
Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I deactivate Facebook?
When ever you deactivate your account your view will be removed from the story details of the creator. However before you disable the account the creator notices that you have seen it… then they will know that you have watched it. After you disabling the account your profile will be removed from the story viewers list.