The Help page reads, under the Control What Goes On Your Timeline heading: “You also have the option to delete anything you post on Facebook.” It’s just that in order to do so, you have to delete an item from your Activity Log, or else it will persist, and it could even reappear on your Timeline if Facebook’s mighty …
Why can’t I delete old Facebook posts?
If you want to get rid of a post or photo that was posted by someone else on Facebook, you can’t delete it yourself. You’ll have to ask them privately to remove it. … The archived posts will be visible to you alone but won’t be removed from Facebook.
Why Facebook Cannot delete post?
Of course, you can only delete posts you have created yourself — you don’t have the power to delete something that was posted to Facebook by someone else. But if you don’t like a post that you’re tagged or mentioned in, you could ask the person who created it to edit or delete it.
How long does it take for a Facebook post to be deleted?
If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.
Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?
If you delete any post from Facebook, it will be deleted permanently and no one can access or see this on Facebook. If anyone shared that post then they will a message “This content is no longer available”.
How do I clean up my Facebook?
Here are some tips for sprucing up your profile.
- Why It’s Important to Clean up Your Facebook Profile.
- Update Your Profile Picture and Cover Photo.
- Unfriend or Unfollow Irrelevant Friends.
- Update Your Facebook ‘About’ Info.
- Update Your Intro Section.
- Clear Out Irrelevant Posts From Your Timeline.
Is there a way to delete all old Facebook posts?
Facebook does let you delete Facebook posts in bulk, both via the Facebook website or the official iOS and Android apps. To mass-delete posts, you can go to your Profile page, click on the Manage Posts button, select the posts you want to delete, and then choose the Delete option.
Why do we delete post?
“If you post something freaky or hot but you don’t want it to be spread around everywhere, you can post it and keep it up for 20 seconds and then delete it,” Rian said. “It’s so fun to do that and mess with people…it’s like this cool thing that only a few of your followers get to experience, kind of.
How do I delete a post on Facebook 2021?
How to Delete a Facebook Post
- Launch the Facebook app on your smartphone.
- Log in to your account and find the post you want to delete. Image Gallery (3 Images) Expand. …
- Tap on the three dots icon located in the top-right of your post.
- Select the Move to Trash option from the list.
- Confirm your choice by tapping on Move.
How can you tell if a Facebook post has been deleted?
Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity. To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity.
What happens to deleted FB posts?
Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind. Our guide will show you how to restore a post you’ve deleted from within the Facebook mobile application.