What happens if I hide a tag on Facebook?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Can someone see if you hide their post on Facebook?

It still remains visible to the original poster and all their friends. Because they can still view it, they won’t know that you hid their comment. The comment also remains visible to your team even after you hide it.

How can you tell if someone has untagged themselves on Facebook?

Removing Facebook Tags from Your Timeline

Facebook notifies everyone who appears in a tag as per above, but it doesn’t notify parties if a tag is removed. Adding a tag has privacy implications; removing a tag does not, so no notification is necessary.

How do you see hidden tags on Facebook?

How to Unhide a Tagged Photo on Facebook

  1. Log in to your Facebook account. …
  2. Scroll down your timeline until you locate the “Recent Activity” box.
  3. Click the pencil icon in the upper right corner of the “Recent Activity” box and then select “Hidden Activity.” A list of your recently hidden activities will appear.
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Your question: How do I save a video on Facebook with a URL?

How do I get back hidden tagged posts on Facebook Timeline?

To unhide a post on Facebook, select the Activity Log from the three-dotted menu near your cover photo. Once in your Activity Log, unhide a post on Facebook by clicking the “Filter” link and choosing the “Hidden from timeline” option. You can unhide a post on Facebook in both the mobile app and in any web browser.

What happens when you hide a post you’re tagged in?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Does someone know if you hide their comment?

Hiding the Facebook comment will keep it hidden from everyone except that person and their friends. They won’t know that the comment is hidden, so you can avoid potential fallout. Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it.

How do I remove a tag on Facebook without them knowing?

You cannot untag someone from a Facebook photo directly from your timeline. First, click on the photo to open it. On desktop, select “Edit.” On mobile, select the “tag” button at the top of the screen. From there, you can untag people by hitting the “x” next to their name.

How do you hide your tagged photos on Facebook?

Scroll down and tap Settings. Scroll down to Audience and Visibility and tap Profile and Tagging. Tap Who can see posts you’re tagged in on your profile? Select the audience of people (such as Friends) that you’d like to be able to see the posts you’ve been tagged in.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Why am I not getting video call on Instagram?

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

How do I unhide tagged photos?

Go to Setting. Open the Privacy. Find Tags You should see the pending tagged photos (with their number), open it. Tap on any photo you are going to unhide.

Is hide from timeline gone?

Confirmed: Facebook is removing the ‘hide from timeline’ feature for business pages. … Come time, find out; Facebook is removing this option on organic posts for business profiles. ‘Hide from timeline’ is an option for personal pages and for page updates (such as phone number, hour changes, etc.) but not for posts.